Resort Sleep vs Sherwood Bedding

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Resort Sleep

Resort Sleep offers a mid-range/mid-price memoryfoam and gel mattress. They sell almost exclusively on Amazon and some of their reviews complain about misadvertised width and misrepresentation of where the mattress is made. Although there are plenty of good reviews, please do your homework -- there are plenty of high quality mattresses for similar prices that don't involve the same risk.

Sherwood Bedding

Sherwood Bedding Group makes a variety of mattress brands including Sherwood Bedding, Lumina, and Encore that are innerspring, pocketed coil, and hybrid mattresses. They also make Evosleep and Dunlopillo, which are memory foam and latex options. You may find these mattresses in local retailers such as Mattress Firm. Folks describe them as comfy in store, but may experience durability issues once at home.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sherwood Bedding in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Resort Sleep: 6.9/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Resort Sleep: 6.8/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Price Value:
Resort Sleep: 6.5/10
Sherwood Bedding: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Resort Sleep: 6.2/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.9/10

Price:
Resort Sleep: $699-$1,199
Sherwood Bedding: $600-$2,400

Resort Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Sherwood Bedding:
Get Yours Now

Resort Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

If you are examining this brand, take a look below for more details about these mattresses. Sadly, they don't get the best reception from all customers. Some customers had positive things to say about their new mattress, but others didn't feel good about the comfort.

Resort Sleep's Supportiveness

Some reviewers are happy with the support found in these mattresses, but some have had issues with support over the long term. For those that are sensitive to support because of health reasons, make sure to do additional reviews before buying.

Edge Support
There are some mixed reports about edge support for these mattresses. Some feel that there is evenness in support across the surface, but others had problems with sags on the side.

Resort Sleep's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is one of the most important factors to sleepers. We all want it to be just as comfortable at the beginning as it is a decade later. Sadly, not all sleepers agree that these mattresses are durable, and some have had issues with longevity after a short time. If you are considering using as your full time mattress, read through the customer reviews and return policies to make sure that you are secure in your purchase.

Sherwood Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how sleepers really feel about a mattress is difficult business -- especially with all of the noise in the industry. Customers, sadly, don't give these mattresses as high reception as others in the industry. There are still customers that are happy with their mattresses, but others that are not as pleased. Read on to understand the specifics of the mattresses.

Sherwood Bedding's Supportiveness

These mattresses aren't ideal for everyone in terms of their support. Though there are some that prefer the feel of these mattresses, others have had issues with spine alignment. If this brand is on your list, do additional research to ensure it works for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those that like to sit close to the edge of the mattress Others don't mind a slight dip on the side when they sit on the edge. Some folks feel strongly about support issues so make sure to do added reading if edge support is an important item for you.

Sherwood Bedding's Durability

Getting a long-lasting mattress is awesome, and when our mattress starts to hurt our backs after a few months, we feel swindled. That said, finding a durable mattress nowadays is really hard. With more products in the industry than ever and rife competition, companies are sacrificing quality to find profits. In terms of these mattresses, some sleepers report durability concerns. Durability issues don't happen to everyone, but make sure to read more about the warranty and the return policies.

Browse Resort Sleep Customer Reviews

I'm in love. Like laying on a cloud that wants to hug you

Ok, I know that was a lame headline but this mattress is a dream. Here is how it went down. The delivery was 2 days early (free shipping 3 days). It arrived wrapped in plastic rolled like a tightly rolled sleeping bag. This concerned me at first as I thought it it was much thinner than expected. However upset n opening it expanded to the promised thickness (this is my first memory foam mattress, so that may be a duh statement if you have ordered one before). It isn't too heavy for an average strength person, but I would recommend two people maneuver it on've open. It feels like a cloud and i just love it. It comes with a memory foam pillow (it was a nice surprise, but a detailed l may have missed in the discrption. I think you will love it.

View More Reviews

Browse Sherwood Bedding Customer Reviews

Love This Mattress

This is such a great mattress. We found it at the local mattress firm and couldn't be more pleased.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.