Resort Sleep vs Serta

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Resort Sleep

Resort Sleep offers a mid-range/mid-price memoryfoam and gel mattress. They sell almost exclusively on Amazon and some of their reviews complain about misadvertised width and misrepresentation of where the mattress is made. Although there are plenty of good reviews, please do your homework -- there are plenty of high quality mattresses for similar prices that don't involve the same risk.

Serta Perfect Sleeper

Serta offers innerspring and hybrid mattresses and are common at many mattress big box and retail outlets. You have likely heard the brand name on the radio. Serta has been in the mattress business for a long time and offers both classic innerspring designs and innovative all-foam and hybrid mattresses. While most customers find Serta's branded products to be initially comfortable, there are some concerns about durability for some sleepers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Serta Perfect Sleeper in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Serta Perfect Sleeper


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Resort Sleep: 6.9/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Resort Sleep: 6.8/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Resort Sleep: 6.5/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Resort Sleep: 6.2/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 8.2/10

Price:
Resort Sleep: $699-$1,199
Serta Perfect Sleeper: $299-$3499

Resort Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Serta Perfect Sleeper:
Get Yours Now

Resort Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Not everyone feels positive about these mattresses. Some report feeling comfortable in their mattress, but there are others that have complaints. Therefore, it is hard to understand if one of these will keep you totally comfortable. Continue reading below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Resort Sleep's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not offer the kind of lasting support that most customers expect. Though there are some that find these mattresses good for them, if you are wider framed, make sure to read the reviews before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are hoping for impressive edge support, some customers report that these mattresses don't work for them on edge support.

Resort Sleep's Durability

In addition to being comfortable, having a durable mattress is what shoppers are after. Everyone is hopeful in finding a bed that is just as comfortable ten years from now as it was day one. Sadly, not all sleepers agree that these mattresses are durable, and some have had issues with longevity after a short time. If you are thinking about buying and using full time, read the reviews to make sure it will work with your body before buying.

Serta Perfect Sleeper's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be difficult to get at and even harder to understand -- especially with brands trying at all costs to protect their reputation. Sleepers, sadly, don't always feel comfortable from these mattresses. There are still sleepers who are perfectly cozy with these products, but others that are not as much. Learn more below to understand the specifics.

Serta Perfect Sleeper's Supportiveness

These mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Though there are those that like what these mattresses offer them, others have had issues with spine alignment. If this brand is on your short list, make sure to read more about it before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely a concern for those that struggle with mobility. Others aren't as tied to it as a end-all for a good mattress. Overall these mattresses aren't as supportive over the long term so if edge support is important, make sure to do extra research.

Serta Perfect Sleeper's Durability

Sadly, some customers don't love these mattresses for their durability. While some customers felt well supported, others had faster problems than average. Take a look at the specifications of the mattress, warranty, and return policies before buying if you are considering.

Browse Resort Sleep Customer Reviews

I'm in love. Like laying on a cloud that wants to hug you

Ok, I know that was a lame headline but this mattress is a dream. Here is how it went down. The delivery was 2 days early (free shipping 3 days). It arrived wrapped in plastic rolled like a tightly rolled sleeping bag. This concerned me at first as I thought it it was much thinner than expected. However upset n opening it expanded to the promised thickness (this is my first memory foam mattress, so that may be a duh statement if you have ordered one before). It isn't too heavy for an average strength person, but I would recommend two people maneuver it on've open. It feels like a cloud and i just love it. It comes with a memory foam pillow (it was a nice surprise, but a detailed l may have missed in the discrption. I think you will love it.

View More Reviews

Browse Serta Perfect Sleeper Customer Reviews

Really nice when warm. Hard as a brick when cold.

Have a cabin where the bed room temp is around 60 in the winter. The upper 3 inches of gel memory foam is really ridgid when cold. Climb into a cold bed is more like climbing onto a piece of plywood. After about 10 minutes, your body temp softens the foam and it is really comfortable... until you roll over too far onto a cold slab and you are back on the plywood.

I sure hope summer is more comfy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.