Resort Sleep vs Safavieh

Get The Best August 2018 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Resort Sleep

Resort Sleep offers a mid-range/mid-price memoryfoam and gel mattress. They sell almost exclusively on Amazon and some of their reviews complain about misadvertised width and misrepresentation of where the mattress is made. Although there are plenty of good reviews, please do your homework -- there are plenty of high quality mattresses for similar prices that don't involve the same risk.

Safavieh

Safavieh is a popular, low-priced furniture brand that is famous for their rugs and designer furniture. They are sold across the Internet and in major brick and mortar retailers like Walmart and Macy's. They make a variety of mattresses in foam and hybrid varieties, which most customers find comfortable initially. There are some complaints, however, about durability issues.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Safavieh in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Resort Sleep: 6.9/10
Safavieh: 8.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Resort Sleep: 6.8/10
Safavieh: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Resort Sleep: 6.5/10
Safavieh: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Resort Sleep: 6.2/10
Safavieh: 8.1/10

Price:
Resort Sleep: $699-$1,199
Safavieh: $131-$591

Resort Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Safavieh:
Get Yours Now

Resort Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers were very happy with their new mattress, but others reported problems. Despite those that are completely satisfied, this brand has lower sleeper satisfaction scores than the average. Look on below for more information if this mattress will work for you.

Resort Sleep's Supportiveness

In terms of having lasting supportiveness, these mattresses have mixed signals from customers. Some customers feel cozy with these mattresses, but others didn't feel that the mattress was equipped to provide comfort. If you have a heavier body type than average, these mattresses may leave something to be desired.

Edge Support
Edge support is a key item for anyone that likes to sit on the side of their mattress. Some folks may find these mattresses to not provide adequate edge support for them.

Resort Sleep's Durability

Everyone wants to find a mattress that will last over a decade, and when we instead buy a mattress that causes us discomfort after only a year, we feel cheated. That said, nowadays, it is getting harder and harder to find lasting comfort. With more types of products than ever before, some brands aren't investing as much in quality. When it comes to these mattresses, some folks had issues with discomfort over a short period of time. Durability issues don't happen to everyone, but make sure to read more about the warranty and the return policies.

Safavieh's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to understand customer input before making a purchase decision -- especially when it is worth hundreds of dollars. That said, it's not always easy for shoppers to come up with takeaways after looking at many different mattress sites. In our analysis of sentiment and reviews, we found that sleepers score these mattresses above average. However, there are some complaints Make sure to do more research about the specifications.

Safavieh's Supportiveness

These mattresses are better than average when it comes to support, which is refreshing for those struggling with the aches and pains of a sagging bed. However, some folks have described feeling discomfort overall, so make sure to figure out if the firmness and overall specifications are for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do well here, but heavier folks may experience some contouring.

Safavieh's Durability

These mattresses get mixed feelings from sleepers on their durability. We all want to find a mattress that will be as cozy now as it was 10 years ago, but sadly, not all are built to last. If a mattress that has mixed reception on durability is on your to-buy list, double-check the trial and warranty policies to make sure you are comfortable.

Browse Resort Sleep Customer Reviews

I'm in love. Like laying on a cloud that wants to hug you

Ok, I know that was a lame headline but this mattress is a dream. Here is how it went down. The delivery was 2 days early (free shipping 3 days). It arrived wrapped in plastic rolled like a tightly rolled sleeping bag. This concerned me at first as I thought it it was much thinner than expected. However upset n opening it expanded to the promised thickness (this is my first memory foam mattress, so that may be a duh statement if you have ordered one before). It isn't too heavy for an average strength person, but I would recommend two people maneuver it on've open. It feels like a cloud and i just love it. It comes with a memory foam pillow (it was a nice surprise, but a detailed l may have missed in the discrption. I think you will love it.

View More Reviews

Browse Safavieh Customer Reviews

Great budget mattress. Great feel and very cushy

So I've has a few days to test this mattress out and i'm quite pleased with it so far. With mattresses, they are a dime a dozen. With so many manufacturers, sizes, firmness levels, etc, it can be quite a pain choosing a mattress these days. This mattress is your typical full size mattress however it's a hybrid one so it has the standard coil spring foundation in addition to a layer of foam material on top for added comfort. What I initially liked about this mattress was that it doesn't require a box spring like other conventional mattresses do. This seems to be the new thing for mattresses and it's one less thing to move and one less thing to buy in my opinion. With these box springless mattresses, all you need is a platform frame and you're good to go. I bought a relatively inexpensive one and it works just great for this mattress. First off, the thing about this mattress is the shipping. It's a mattress however it comes shipped in a square box. Comes packaged like a giant sushi roll and you simply cut the plastic wrapping off and the mattress unravels itself; kinda cool actually. Moving a traditional full size mattress meant a couple people and possibly a hand truck. This packaging/shipping method was far more easier to work with than if it were a normal mattress/box spring. I believe this mattress is a medium however it's quite plush. The top layer of the mattress offers a good deal of comfort without the sinking feeling some other mattresses have. It's firm enough to provide adequate support yet is also comfortable and you get that cushy feeling whenever you sleep on it. For those wondering about edge support, it's not quite as firm as a normal mattress however there is some edge support on the bed. If you sit directly on the edge of this bed, you'll probably slide off. If you plant your rear end a little bit off the edge then it's fine. Only thing I noticed about this bed (and not a huge thing) is that certain parts of the bed produces a crinkly noise like the sound when someone balls up a piece of paper. Kinda of a wax paper like sound to it. It's noticeable for me since the part of the mattress that makes this noise is right where I lay my head. Not a big thing and perhaps with some additional expansion time, it'll go away. Overall, very nice mattress for the budget conscience. Offers good support and very comfy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.