Raymour And Flanigan vs Zenhaven

Get The Best January 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Raymour And Flanigan

Raymour and Flanigan sell a variety of mattresses including many name brands, but they also sell mattresses under their own label - Bellanest, which is a line of extremely affordable mattresses. Their mattresses come in either memory foam or hybrid varieties, and most find them comfortable though there are some that claim durability issues.

Zenhaven

Zenhaven is another brand by the factory-direct Saatva brand, which has done very well with their Saatva and Loom and Leaf brands. The Zenhaven mattress is an all-natural alternative with high-end materials like organic wool and 100% Talalay latex. What's more incredible: the pricepoint is much more affordable than major retailer varieties of the same quality, which is why it is such a great find for eco-conscious shoppers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Zenhaven in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Zenhaven

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10
Zenhaven: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.5/10
Zenhaven: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Price:
Raymour And Flanigan: $219-$759
Zenhaven: $1299-$2499

Raymour And Flanigan:
Get Yours Now

Zenhaven:
Get Yours Now

Raymour And Flanigan's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, read more below for added specifics. Unfortunately, not all customers give them good ratings. Some have had great things to say about how their mattresses work for them, but many others have had complaints about feel.

Raymour And Flanigan's Supportiveness

A mattress with good support doesn't mean that it is necessarily firm. Support is great if it aligns the spine and leads to a healthy night's sleep. Sadly, not everyone thinks these mattresses are truly supportive. Most customers are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some customers didn't feel supported well over time.

Edge Support
For folks that sit or lay on the edge of their mattress, edge support is essential. For most folks, these mattresses do a good job with edge support at the beginning, but some had complaints that edge support wasn't all it could be long term.

Raymour And Flanigan's Durability

In addition to being well supported, having a long lasting mattress is what shoppers are looking for. We all want it to be just as comfortable at the beginning as it is a decade later. Unfortunately, not all folks have had good things to say about these mattresses in regards to durability. If you are looking to use one of these full time, read the reviews to make sure that it will match your body type before buying.

Zenhaven's Owner Satisfaction

Customers are very happy with these mattresses for overall comfort, which means when we did a statistical look at the current data from customers across the net, we found these mattresses were ranked highly. This is a good starting place for figuring out if a brand will work for you.

Zenhaven's Supportiveness

Everyone needs a mattress that properly supports them. Even if you like mattresses in non-firm varieties, a mattress that aligns the back and shoulders is really important. Most report that these mattresses offer a good amount of support.

Edge Support
Many folks looking for a new mattress mention edge support as a top request. These mattresses are strong in the edge support category, which means sleepers feel propped up on the sides of their mattress as well as the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is popular in measuring mattress firmness and it is a great way to measure even support too. These mattresses offer positive support throughtout the mattress.

Zenhaven's Durability

Durability and longevity are deciding factors for mattress shoppers. Being able to get up to a decade of use out of a mattress and still be comfortable is a good mark of durability. However, some of the things that could affect durability are material quality and sleeper size. These mattresses impress reviewers with their durability. There are some customers who are heavier that may find a slight decrease in durability.

Browse Raymour And Flanigan Customer Reviews

It's great

My husband and I were not sure if we would like the new mattress but turns out it's perfect. We are sleeping better and loving the new memory foam. Thanks for the help R&F

View More Reviews

Browse Zenhaven Customer Reviews

My new happy place

After sleeping on a very worn but beloved traditional mattress for 15 years and trying to be more eco-conscious and not taken by the big-box mattress stores that have popped up seemingly everywhere, my husband and I took a chance on the Zenhaven King. I was sold the minute I laid eyes (and my back) on it but my husband thought the Plush Soft side was a little too soft and while supportive, not firm enough for his back issues. So we flipped (actually rolled it over) to the Gentle Firm side and all is well in the universe. Flipping the mattress took our sleep experience to a new level. He is now talking about purchasing the Lineal Adjustable Base as well and I really want to try the pillows. The only thing that was a bit of an issue was that the mattress is designed to be used without a box-spring, which lowers the bed height significantly. Husband is 6'2 and I am 5'8. The bed was too low to easily get on without flopping so we are using our box-springs under the mattress to regain the height until we purchase the Adjustable Lineal Base. The customer service reps were very helpful and patient with our many questions and there was absolutely no pressure to buy. Considering the risk involved in purchasing something like this sight-unseen, this was by far one of the best decisions we have made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.