Raymour And Flanigan vs Technogel

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Raymour And Flanigan

Raymour and Flanigan sell a variety of mattresses including many name brands, but they also sell mattresses under their own label - Bellanest, which is a line of extremely affordable mattresses. Their mattresses come in either memory foam or hybrid varieties, and most find them comfortable though there are some that claim durability issues.

Technogel

Technogel® is a brand of mattresses and pillows that uses a proprietary gel technology. The gel has properties of both water and a solid, which enables it to better alleviate pressure and maintain proper spinal alignment while allowing ease of movement. It is used in everything from wheelchair seats, to car interiors, and lastly in mattresses. Most customers describe it as comfortable and pain-relieving, but pricey for the average sleeper.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Technogel in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Technogel


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10
Technogel: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10
Technogel: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.5/10
Technogel: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10
Technogel: 9/10

Price:
Raymour And Flanigan: $219-$759
Technogel: $3999-$10579

Raymour And Flanigan:
Get Yours Now

Technogel:
Get Yours Now

Raymour And Flanigan's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are comfortable with their new beds, but others were not as satisfied with how the mattress made them feel. Even though some folks appreciate these mattresses, they have lower customer satisfaction that average overall. Research on below for more specifics on whether this mattress will work for you.

Raymour And Flanigan's Supportiveness

There are mixed feelings from customers about the longevity of support of these mattresses. Though many find these mattresses comfy initially, if you are larger or have wide hips or shoulders, take a look at the mattress specs before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are looking for long-term edge support, you may want to take a look at the reviews as these mattresses have mixed reviews about edge support.

Raymour And Flanigan's Durability

Mattresses that last a long a time are great, but not always easy to find. Unfortunately, these mattresses are not well rated when it comes to durability. This means that some folks may experience that their mattress lasts a decade, while other customers find their mattress to break down quicker than expected. If you are a bigger person, make sure to take a look at all of your options.

Technogel's Owner Satisfaction

Keeping customers happy is a good first step in finding out if a mattress is going to be right for you. Customers give these mattresses very high marks versus competitors. Read on to see if one of these mattresses will work for your body and sleeping preferences.

Technogel's Supportiveness

Mattress support is important for keeping your spine well aligned and sleeping well. These mattresses are above average in supportiveness across all sleepers. This is important if you have been struggling with lack of support. Most folks report that these mattresses are supportive initially.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of how much support there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses offer a good amount of edge support, but some customers may notice more contouring along the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By performing a bowling ball test, one can quickly figure out mattress firmness. It is also a great test for measuring evenness of support across the surface. Overall, these mattresses will provide an even surface to sleep on.

Technogel's Durability

High quality, durable mattresses are the most sought after by customers. However, with some brands out there focused on other things than durability, it can be a hard thing to find a mattress that will last. That said, these mattresses are rated highly for durability. For most sleepers, they will last between 7 - 12 years. If you are bigger than average, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Browse Raymour And Flanigan Customer Reviews

It's great

My husband and I were not sure if we would like the new mattress but turns out it's perfect. We are sleeping better and loving the new memory foam. Thanks for the help R&F

View More Reviews

Browse Technogel Customer Reviews

Worth every penny

This mattress has been worth every penny I spent. What was important to my wife and I was a cool and supportive mattress. I fall asleep sooner and stay asleep longer now we have what we need. Thank you

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.