Raymour And Flanigan vs Symbol

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Raymour And Flanigan

Raymour and Flanigan sell a variety of mattresses including many name brands, but they also sell mattresses under their own label - Bellanest, which is a line of extremely affordable mattresses. Their mattresses come in either memory foam or hybrid varieties, and most find them comfortable though there are some that claim durability issues.

Symbol

Symbol mattress company was founded in 1961, focused originally predominantly on commercial mattresses including mattresses for schools and health care facilities. Over the past few years, they have used their commercial backing to release consumer products through retailers in the Midwest, Northeast, and South Eastern U.S. They boast American made fabrics and manufacturing and use certified Certipur-US foam (which is low in volatile organic compounds) on some of their mattresses. Most customers like their mattresses at first, but there are some that experienced issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Raymour And Flanigan in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10
Symbol: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10
Symbol: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.5/10
Symbol: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10
Symbol: 7.2/10

Price:
Raymour And Flanigan: $219-$759
Symbol: $189-$1259

Raymour And Flanigan:
Get Yours Now

Symbol:
Get Yours Now

Raymour And Flanigan's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how customers really feel is sometimes a difficult task -- especially with some companies moderating reviews. These mattresses, sadly, aren't rated as well by sleepers. There are still sleepers who are perfectly cozy with these products, but others that are not as much. Learn more below to understand the specifics.

Raymour And Flanigan's Supportiveness

Some reviewers feel good amounts of support in these mattresses, but some others have been dissatisfied. For those that are of larger body types or require more support for health reasons, read the reviews to make sure the mattress works with your body.

Edge Support
There are positive and negatives reported about edge support. Some have been happy with even support throughout the mattress, but others had issues with sagginess towards the sides.

Raymour And Flanigan's Durability

Discovering a durable mattress is really nice, but it's not always that simple. Sadly, sleepers don't rate these mattresses well when it comes to durability. That said, some mattresses may last a significant time without problems, while other mattresses may not last very long at all. If you are a heavier individual, read up on your options because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues from some mattresses.

Symbol's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a firm understanding of sleeper reviews can be a relief. Customers don't always respond well to these mattresses. Some feel cozy and comfortable, but others don't feel that way. If you are considering, make sure to read on to figure out if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Symbol's Supportiveness

Most reviewers find these mattresses to be supportive, which means they do well aligning the spine per their firmness level. That said, there are rare reports of support issues, so make sure to make sure that the materials align with your body type and sleeping position.

Edge Support
Overall, most sleepers report that these mattresses have good edge support, which means most don't have any problems sitting on the side of the mattress comfortably.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests of the mattress density evenness and firmness, the support is even across the surface. However, some customers describe one-off support issues, so make sure it speaks to you before buying.

Symbol's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't appreciated as well for their durability. While some customers found them to be comfortable, others have experienced quicker issues than average. Take a look at the specifications of the mattress, warranty, and return policies before buying if you are considering.

Browse Raymour And Flanigan Customer Reviews

It's great

My husband and I were not sure if we would like the new mattress but turns out it's perfect. We are sleeping better and loving the new memory foam. Thanks for the help R&F

View More Reviews

Browse Symbol Customer Reviews

Symbol Mattress

We purchased our queen matress about a year ago. Loved it at first but now its broke down in the center. The place where u bought it tells me its not in warranty since i didnt buy the box springs with it. WELL I WASNT INFORMED OF THAT WHEN U PURCHASED IT or i would have got the box springs. Now im out 600 dollors on a 5 year warranty mattress. I will tell everyome i know about this. My company i work for purchases all its matresses from these people for campers. NOT ANYMORE

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.