Raymour And Flanigan vs Spring Air

Get The Best July 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Raymour And Flanigan

Raymour and Flanigan sell a variety of mattresses including many name brands, but they also sell mattresses under their own label - Bellanest, which is a line of extremely affordable mattresses. Their mattresses come in either memory foam or hybrid varieties, and most find them comfortable though there are some that claim durability issues.

Spring Air

Spring Air is a classic bed maker that has been crafting mattresses since 1926. One of their most recognizable brands is Chattam & Wells. Spring Air is a large mattress manufacturer with over 13 US factories and 22 factories internationally. They offer exclusively hybrid mattresses with latex and/or memory foam and pocketed coil innersprings. They also sell their mattresses at popular retailers such as Costco. Overall, their largest customer hurdle is around their warranty fairness and durability concerning sagging in the middle of the bed.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Raymour And Flanigan in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10
Spring Air: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10
Spring Air: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.5/10
Spring Air: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10
Spring Air: 7.8/10

Price:
Raymour And Flanigan: $219-$759
Spring Air: $899-1699

Raymour And Flanigan:
Get Yours Now

Spring Air:
Get Yours Now

Raymour And Flanigan's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be hard to see from a high level -- especially with all of the great marketing that is being done to capture people's attention. These mattresses, unfortunately, aren't scored as well by customers. There are still customers that are happy with their mattresses, but others that are not as pleased. Read on below to get the details on the specifics.

Raymour And Flanigan's Supportiveness

In terms of having lasting supportiveness, these mattresses have mixed signals from customers. Some feel like the mattresses provide good comfort, but others didn't feel that the mattress was equipped to provide comfort. If you have a heavier body type than average, you should do added research to make sure you find a match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is a key item for anyone that likes to sit on the side of their mattress. Some may not find these mattresses to be evenly supportive along the sides and may dip more than usual.

Raymour And Flanigan's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresse are not always rated well for durability. While some customers felt comfortable with their mattress, others have experienced quicker issues than average. Take a look at the specifications of the mattress, warranty, and return policies before buying if you are considering.

Spring Air's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding how customers feel about mattresses can be a great guiding force for shoppers. Sadly, customers don't always feel comfortable with these mattresses. Some are content with the feel and comfort level, but others are not so much. There are more details below to study if you are considering buying.

Spring Air's Supportiveness

Support in mattresses is deeply important to spine health and deep sleep. If your bed doesn't support you, you likely aren't getting the kind of sleep that you need to be getting. All in all, these mattresses do offer good support at first, but some had issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find these mattresses to have fine edge support, which is welcomed for those that like to sit on the side of the bed. Those that have heavier frames may still find some discomfort while laying close to the side.

Spring Air's Durability

We all want a long lasting mattress, and when instead we get a mattress that hurts our backs after a couple months, we feel awful. However, it is getting more and more difficult to find a durable mattress nowadays. With more choices than ever, many companies are sacrificing quality to make a quick dollar. With these mattresses specifically, some reviewers had discomfort over a short period. Durability issues don't happen to everyone, but make sure to read more about the warranty and the return policies.

Browse Raymour And Flanigan Customer Reviews

It's great

My husband and I were not sure if we would like the new mattress but turns out it's perfect. We are sleeping better and loving the new memory foam. Thanks for the help R&F

View More Reviews

Browse Spring Air Customer Reviews

Bought this 2 yrs ago

Unfortunately we have returned it due to both sides sinking Leaving a huge hump in the middle

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.