Raymour And Flanigan vs Southerland

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Raymour And Flanigan

Raymour and Flanigan sell a variety of mattresses including many name brands, but they also sell mattresses under their own label - Bellanest, which is a line of extremely affordable mattresses. Their mattresses come in either memory foam or hybrid varieties, and most find them comfortable though there are some that claim durability issues.

Southerland

Southerland has been in business since 1893, founded originally in Nashville, Tennessee where they still manufacture mattresses. They are most well known in mattress stores across the south and mid-west as a price-competitive option against many of the main brands. They offer a variety of mattresses under different brand names like Southerland, Englander and American Sleep. With both memory foam and pocketed coil options, most customers like their mattresses at first, but some customers experienced issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Raymour And Flanigan in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10
Southerland: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10
Southerland: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.5/10
Southerland: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10
Southerland: 8.1/10

Price:
Raymour And Flanigan: $219-$759
Southerland: $399-2399

Raymour And Flanigan:
Get Yours Now

Southerland:
Get Yours Now

Raymour And Flanigan's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were very pleased with their mattresses, but others had issues. Even though some folks appreciate these mattresses, they have lower customer satisfaction that average overall. Read on for more specifics if you are interested in buying.

Raymour And Flanigan's Supportiveness

In terms of having lasting supportiveness, these mattresses have mixed signals from customers. Some customers feel comfortable and well supported, but others didn't feel that the mattress was equipped to provide comfort. If you are above average in weight, you should take a look at more reviews to make sure you find the right match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is a key item for anyone that likes to sit on the side of their mattress. Some customers have found these mattresses to not be evenly supportive.

Raymour And Flanigan's Durability

In addition to being comfortable, having a durable mattress is what shoppers are after. We are all hopeful to find a mattress that would be just as comfortable day one as it is 10 years from now. That said, not all customers rate these mattresses very well on durability and some have had issues over only a short horizon. If you are thinking about using this mattress nightly, read over the reviews, warranty, and return policies to make sure that you are safe in your purchase.

Southerland's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on for more information. Sadly, not all customers review them well overall. Some customers had positive things to say about their new mattress, but others didn't feel good about the comfort.

Southerland's Supportiveness

Support isn't exactly the same as firmness. Good support means that it lines up your back and spine -- leading to a healthier night sleep. Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Most find the mattress to be comfortable at the beginning, but some folks felt like support was lacking over the long term.

Edge Support
For those with mobility concerns or like to lay close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses do a good job at edge support initially, but some may find that it doesn't work for them over time.

Southerland's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable as you would hope after buying. Some sleepers have had problems with feel and durability over a shorter than average time. If you are looking for something with lasting support and would consider yourself plus-sized, these mattresses may feel good initially, but take a look at the mattress specifications and reviews before buying.

Browse Raymour And Flanigan Customer Reviews

It's great

My husband and I were not sure if we would like the new mattress but turns out it's perfect. We are sleeping better and loving the new memory foam. Thanks for the help R&F

View More Reviews

Browse Southerland Customer Reviews

Horrible - Valerie

Never had back issues till sleeping or rather trying to sleep on this mattress. Started sagging immediately. I am a small person. Should not be this uncomfortable. Broke down on edges immediately. Turned it ,tried everything. Do not buy this mattress. You will regret it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.