Qomfort vs Urban

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Qomfort

As of September 2018, there have been reports that Qomfort is out of business. Please browse our list of best rated mattresses.
Original review: Qomfort is doing big things in the mattress space! They offer a lifetime warranty, which really shows that they stand behind their products. Another thing that sets them apart from the rest is their very own scientists invented the memory foams they use in their beds and they pass on that quality and cost savings to the consumer. Learn if their medium firmness mattress is right for you.

Urban

Urban Mattress is both a retailer and a brand of mattress. They were founded in Boulder, CO in 2008 with only one store and have grown to 14 stores in over 12 cities across the US. Their retail operation carries other mattress brands such as Vispring (the luxury British bedding brand) and Tempur-pedic, along with their own brand Urban Mattress and Urban Naturals. They are also active in social responsibility, donating to local charities in each of their locations. They have a budget line of Urban Mattress bedding focusing on both memory foam and hybrid bedding with a mid-price point to fit any budget.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Urban in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Qomfort: 8.3/10
Urban: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Qomfort: 8.3/10
Urban: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Qomfort: 8.4/10
Urban: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
Qomfort: 8.5/10
Urban: 8.9/10

Price:
Qomfort: $399-$799
Urban: $299-$4299

Qomfort:
Get Yours Now

Urban:
Get Yours Now

Qomfort's Owner Satisfaction

It is essential for brands to have great ratings from sleepers. These mattresses receive more praise from sleepers than many others, which should make you feel confident in doing more research into the product offering. Learn more to see if these mattresses will work for your body!

Qomfort's Supportiveness

A mattress that supports your body is what matters to a healthy spine. If your mattress doesn't support you well, a mattress that aligns the spine could give you a much better sleeping life. Most customers found the support to be good for them, but some had issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
Most find the edge support that these mattresses provide to be good, which is well received by those that like to lay close to the edge of the mattress. Those that have heavier frames may still find some discomfort while laying close to the side.

Qomfort's Durability

Having a mattress that is durable is very important to shoppers, but some brands focus more on shipping product than they do about quality. The nice thing is that these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability. Most customers are happy with their mattress after 5 years, but some heavier people may discover that their mattress breaks down faster than average.

Check the Prices For Qomfort:   Get Today's Prices

Urban's Owner Satisfaction

With reputation management, finding out customer satisfaction isn't terribly easy for the average shopper. With that said, these mattresses are reviewed highly by customers overall. There were a few complaints from customers that couldn't get comfy so make sure to read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you.

Urban's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is one of the most important things to just about everyone. Even if you like a soft or a firm mattress, a bed that helps with spine health is vastly important. Overwhelmingly, these mattresses provide a good level of support to their customers.

Edge Support
Many reviewers describe edge support as a key attribute of the best mattresses. These mattresses offer good quality edge support, which means sleepers feel propped up on the sides of their mattress as well as the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring firmness with a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good approach and it is an excellent way of measuring support across the surface. Customers and reviewers report that these mattresses offer good support across the mattress.

Urban's Durability

Having a durable mattress is a deciding factor to mattress shoppers. In this day and age, mattresses should last between 7 and 12 years with average use to be considered durable. That said, there are a lot of factors such as body weight and craftsmanship that can affect durability. Reviewers give these mattresses good marks for durability versus others. That said, some with heavier bodies may experience a slight decrease in durability.

Browse Qomfort Customer Reviews

My daughter tkinks this mattress - Martin S.

My daughter tkinks this mattress is the best she's ever had . She's 19yrs old ...

View More Reviews

Browse Urban Customer Reviews

Bought it in Aurora, CO

Liked what I felt in the store, but it feels a little less magical at home. However, I can't complain much because it still really beats my old crappy Serta.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.