Purple vs Qomfort

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Purple

Purple® mattresses are taking the industry by storm with their super lightweight polymer that is purple. It uses 'smart grid' technology to keep things cool and relieve joint and pressure point pain. Overall, they run a bit less firm than other memory foam mattresses and are rated in the medium firmness range, which is great for side sleepers. Some folks love the feel of this mattress, though there are others that prefer a more traditional feel.

Qomfort

As of September 2018, there have been reports that Qomfort is out of business. Please browse our list of best rated mattresses.
Original review: Qomfort is doing big things in the mattress space! They offer a lifetime warranty, which really shows that they stand behind their products. Another thing that sets them apart from the rest is their very own scientists invented the memory foams they use in their beds and they pass on that quality and cost savings to the consumer. Learn if their medium firmness mattress is right for you.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Purple in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Purple

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Purple: 9.1/10
Qomfort: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Purple: 9/10
Qomfort: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Purple: 9.1/10
Qomfort: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Purple: 9/10
Qomfort: 8.5/10

Price:
Purple: $699-$1299
Qomfort: $399-$799

Purple:
Get Yours Now

Qomfort:
Get Yours Now

Purple's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers feel excellent with their mattresses and reviewed them well. Some customers, though, didn't feel as positively. If one of these mattresses looks good to you, make sure to read more about these mattresses below to make sure it will work for you.

Purple's Supportiveness

Overall, support is important for spine alignment and overall comfort of a mattress over the long term. Most folks experience these mattresses as supportive, but there are some rare cases where folks haven't felt completely supported.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential for customers looking for a great mattress and Most experience these mattresses as having desirable edge support These mattresses offer supportive structure along the edges, but some who are heavier may experience some extra contouring when sitting

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are good indicators of firmness as well as support. These mattresses are supportive overall, but some rarely may experience issues with even support long term.

Purple's Durability

Customers agree that these mattresses are competitive when it comes to durability versus the competition. For buyers, finding a mattress that offers good durability can mean years of extra sleep. while one that breaks down quickly can be a hole in your pocket. These mattresses will last between 7 - 12 years on average, which is good for today's mattresses. Folks may experience slight decreases in durability who are of heavier builds or spend more than average in bed.

Qomfort's Owner Satisfaction

Having great customer reviews is an important check mark for shoppers. These mattresses receive more praise from sleepers than many others, which should provide a good foundation for exploring more. Read on to discover if one of these will work for you!

Qomfort's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is key for getting a good night's sleep. If your mattress doesn't support you well, a mattress that properly supports you could mean deepers sleep and a happier you. Most customers were happy with the support from these mattresses, but some had issues with the feel.

Edge Support
These mattresses should do fine on edge support for most, which is good for those that enjoy sitting on the side of the mattress. Those that have heavier frames may still find some discomfort while laying close to the side.

Qomfort's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is important to all of us, but some brands focus more on shipping product than they do about quality. These mattresses are above average when it comes to durability. Most customers will continue being happy about their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some heavier people may discover that their mattress breaks down faster than average.

Check the Prices For Qomfort:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Purple Customer Reviews

Excellent - Jonah

I read and watched multiple reviews and was a little skeptical about if this mattress would be a good fit for me. I decided to give it a try, and am so happy with my decision. I have only been able to sleep on it a few nights, so I can't speak to long term satisfaction, but just the feel of the mattress is so unique and comfortable. Every time I pass by my bed now, I can't help but flop on it and lay there for a few minutes. If you are on the fence about trying the mattress, I would say go for it for sure. The only disadvantage that I've noticed so far is that it is near impossible to get out of bed in the morning. I was a few minutes late to work the last few mornings because I did not want to leave my bed. When I was reading all the reviews, I heard that purple fluffs up their review page to make their mattress look better. After trying this mattress, I do not believe that is true. I believe that people genuinely love the product and want to share it with other people. I am not typically one to go out of my way to write a review, but this product is incredible so I felt compelled to do so. Obviously everyone is different so you may not have the same experience I have had, but if you are on the fence and looking for a great mattress, give Purple a try.

View More Reviews

Browse Qomfort Customer Reviews

My daughter tkinks this mattress - Martin S.

My daughter tkinks this mattress is the best she's ever had . She's 19yrs old ...

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.