Purasleep vs Stearns And Foster

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Purasleep

Purasleep is an affordable online mattress company popular on Amazon for selling memory foam mattresses. Their foams are CertiPUR-US certified not to offgas and they offer different firmness options for various budgets. Most customers find their mattresses comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Stearns And Foster

Stearns and Foster has been around for a while -- and by a while, we are talking over 150 years. It is a luxury name brand mattress and part of the mattress conglomerate Tempur Sealy, of which Tempur-pedic and Sealy Posturpedic are also members. Because of the business efficiencies gained in all of those years selling mattresses, there is some serious branding behind them. But what do the consumers think?

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Purasleep in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Purasleep: 8/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Purasleep: 8.1/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Purasleep: 8.1/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Purasleep: 8.1/10
Stearns And Foster: 6.5/10

Price:
Purasleep: $249-$2549
Stearns And Foster: $1199-$10799

Purasleep:
Get Yours Now

Stearns And Foster:
Get Yours Now

Purasleep's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding customer satisfaction can be a big win in finding yourself the right mattress, but it isn't always as easy as it seems. Overall, sleepers feel mixed emotions when it comes to these mattresses. Some customers had issues with the comfort, but others were really happy with the final product. Read more below to learn more about what customers experience.

Purasleep's Supportiveness

Most reviewers report that these mattresses do well with support, but others reported feeling some discomfort. For those that are bigger than average, read the customer reviews before buying as you'll want to ensure that you're adequately supported.

Edge Support
For those that lay close to the sides of the mattress, these mattresses support most folks with good edge support. That said, some have had issues over the mattress life so make sure to review more if you need edge support for mobility reasons.

Purasleep's Durability

Mattresses with good durability last between 7 and 12 years based on the materials. Foam mattresses are not as durable, but mattresses with high quality coils tend to last longer. However, mattresses that don't put a focus on durability will degrade much quicker no matter the materials. These mattresses have mixed feelings from customers. Some have had complaints, but others have found comfortable sleep.

Stearns And Foster's Owner Satisfaction

There are is some negative input about these mattresses. Some report feeling comfortable in their mattress, but there are others that have complaints. Due to this, one of these could be great for you, but it also may be a problem. Continue looking on below to learn more if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Stearns And Foster's Supportiveness

Experts agree that a supportive mattress is very important for having a good night's sleep. Most like the feel of this mattress for the first few months, but some folks had complaints about the supportiveness over a long duration. It is really important to take a look at all of the reviews to make sure these fit your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for most sleepers and makes it easier to get out of bed in the morning. Most experience these mattresses as having fine edge support, but some may experience dips.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that show the density of the mattresses, these mattresses have even inital support. Some folks have mentioned that support may degrade over time for some.

Stearns And Foster's Durability

Mattresses with lasting support are phenomenal, but difficult to discover. These mattresses are not rated well for their longevity by reviewers. That said, some mattresses may last a significant time without problems, while other customers may have much faster discomfort. If you are a bigger person, make sure to take a look at all of your options.

Browse Purasleep Customer Reviews

This bed was perfect and everything I'd hoped it would be

This bed was perfect and everything I'd hoped it would be... at first. After having if for a few months it seems like it's wore down in the middle of the bed where I tend to lay more often. If I try to lay on the edges I just roll to the center. It seemed to good to be true at first, but I don't think they're built to last.

View More Reviews

Browse Stearns And Foster Customer Reviews

Review from stephanie of Charlotte, NC

I am not accustomed to writing a negative review, especially after reading so many reviews that are positive; but please beware because you too could experience the same circumstances that we are currently experiencing. Unfortunately our experience with the Dartford Ultra Firm Mattress Set is not so positive; perhaps it is possible that we received a “substandard set”. At any rate, my husband and I saved and planned for this very expensive purchase for our retirement comfort and because we wanted a very high quality mattress. Additionally, before we made the decision we read numerous reviews, and we were convinced that this Stearns & Foster mattress would be the best for us. Well we’ve had our set for a little over one year and we have rotated it approximately twelve times just to keep it balanced, and still it has sags and there is a very conspicuous ridge in the middle of it.

We were informed that Macys has a very strong Customer Service satisfaction rate, so we contacted Macy’s regarding our experience and they advised us that an inspector would evaluate our concern and provide feedback to them. As we assumed it would be, the evaluation was not to our advantage. So it appears that the purchase that we thought would be very satisfactory especially given the reputation of Macys and Stearns & Foster, did not provide us with the value, quality and comfort that we expected Macys to stand behind. I would advise everyone to think twice about purchasing a mattress at this price point from Macys.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.