Purasleep vs Stearns And Foster

Get The Best September 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Purasleep

Purasleep is an affordable online mattress company popular on Amazon for selling memory foam mattresses. Their foams are CertiPUR-US certified not to offgas and they offer different firmness options for various budgets. Most customers find their mattresses comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Stearns And Foster

Stearns and Foster has been around for a while -- and by a while, we are talking over 150 years. It is a luxury name brand mattress and part of the mattress conglomerate Tempur Sealy, of which Tempur-pedic and Sealy brands are also members. Because of the business efficiencies gained in all of those years selling mattresses, there is some serious branding behind them. With luxury craftsmanship and high profile hybrid designs, most customers find pillowy comfort with these mattresses at first. However, over the years, there have also been reports of durability concerns from customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Purasleep in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Purasleep: 8/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Purasleep: 8.1/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Purasleep: 8.1/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Purasleep: 8.1/10
Stearns And Foster: 6.5/10

Price:
Purasleep: $249-$2549
Stearns And Foster: $1199-$10799

Purasleep:
Get Yours Now

Stearns And Foster:
Get Yours Now

Purasleep's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding customer satisfaction can be a big win in finding yourself the right mattress, but it isn't always as easy as it seems. Overall, sleepers feel mixed emotions when it comes to these mattresses. Some customers had issues with the comfort, but others were really happy with the final product. Read more below to learn more about what customers experience.

Purasleep's Supportiveness

Most reviewers report that these mattresses do well with support, but others reported feeling some discomfort. For those that are bigger than average, read the customer reviews before buying as you'll want to ensure that you're adequately supported.

Edge Support
For those that lay close to the sides of the mattress, these mattresses support most folks with good edge support. That said, some have had issues over the mattress life so make sure to review more if you need edge support for mobility reasons.

Purasleep's Durability

Mattresses with good durability last between 7 and 12 years based on the materials. Foam mattresses are not as durable, but mattresses with high quality coils tend to last longer. However, mattresses that don't put a focus on durability will degrade much quicker no matter the materials. These mattresses have mixed feelings from customers. Some have had complaints, but others have found comfortable sleep.

Stearns And Foster's Owner Satisfaction

There are is some negative input about these mattresses. Some report feeling comfortable in their mattress, but there are others that have complaints. Due to this, one of these could be great for you, but it also may be a problem. Continue looking on below to learn more if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Stearns And Foster's Supportiveness

Experts agree that a supportive mattress is very important for having a good night's sleep. Most like the feel of this mattress for the first few months, but some folks had complaints about the supportiveness over a long duration. It is really important to take a look at all of the reviews to make sure these fit your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for most sleepers and makes it easier to get out of bed in the morning. Most experience these mattresses as having fine edge support, but some may experience dips.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that show the density of the mattresses, these mattresses have even inital support. Some folks have mentioned that support may degrade over time for some.

Stearns And Foster's Durability

Mattresses with lasting support are phenomenal, but difficult to discover. These mattresses are not rated well for their longevity by reviewers. That said, some mattresses may last a significant time without problems, while other customers may have much faster discomfort. If you are a bigger person, make sure to take a look at all of your options.

Browse Purasleep Customer Reviews

This bed was perfect and everything I'd hoped it would be

This bed was perfect and everything I'd hoped it would be... at first. After having if for a few months it seems like it's wore down in the middle of the bed where I tend to lay more often. If I try to lay on the edges I just roll to the center. It seemed to good to be true at first, but I don't think they're built to last.

View More Reviews

Browse Stearns And Foster Customer Reviews

Finally experienced Sleep-full Bliss

Was really considering the new Foam/Gel topped mattresses, just because that is the "new" marketing for mattresses. My wife and I narrowed it down to the Stearns and Foster Reserve Firm and the Sealy Kelburn II. I was so ready for new a mattress as my lower back was always sore each morning. We went back into store and tried the two mattresses and she said I like the Stearns and Foster. I was hoping she'd say the Sealy Hyrbid but I actually felt a traditional style mattress was the best choice. Boy am I glad she chose the Stearns and Foster. THe bed arrived the next day in great condition, we let it air out from the packaging and put on a new mattress protector/topper. She added a little spray of fresh cotton scent to the topper and when we fell into bed that evening, it was bliss. We woke up Sunday morning, actually earlier than we normally do and both said....that is weird, we slept 7 hours and it feels like we slept 10.....and I had no sore back. We just laid there for couple more hours and enjoyed each others company. The Firm mattress is still very soft and with the light topper that carries a bit of filling it, it works perfect for the both of us. I weigh ~180 and the wife is ~120 One of the best purchasing decisions we ever made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.