Purasleep vs Spa Sensations

Get The Best July 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Purasleep

Purasleep is an affordable online mattress company popular on Amazon for selling memory foam mattresses. Their foams are CertiPUR-US certified not to offgas and they offer different firmness options for various budgets. Most customers find their mattresses comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Spa Sensations

Spa Sensations is a brand of affordable foam mattress that is commonly sold at Walmart and Amazon -- they are made by Zinus, a Chinese-made mattress company. Their mattresses are extremely affordable. They use CertiPUR-US foams so they won't offgas nasty toxins into your home. Most customers report loving their Spa Sensations mattress at first, but some had durability concerns after a few months.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Purasleep in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Purasleep: 8/10
Spa Sensations: 7.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Purasleep: 8.1/10
Spa Sensations: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Purasleep: 8.1/10
Spa Sensations: 7.6/10

No Back Pain:
Purasleep: 8.1/10
Spa Sensations: 7.5/10

Price:
Purasleep: $249-$2549
Spa Sensations: $99-$458

Purasleep:
Get Yours Now

Spa Sensations:
Get Yours Now

Purasleep's Owner Satisfaction

Some are very happy with these mattresses., but others have not been as excited about the mattress. Customers had both negative and positive feedback. Get more information below to see if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Purasleep's Supportiveness

Most reviewers feel supported well by these mattresses, but some had some complaints about feel. For those that are plus size, take a look at the firmness levels and overall specs as you'll want to make sure that your spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on their mattress with their feet hanging off the side, these mattresses provide a good amount of support for most sleepers. However, some have had some issues so if you have mobility issues, make sure to review more.

Purasleep's Durability

Finding a mattress that has comfort that lasts can save you lots of money. But, these days, everything from what you wear to where you sleep are degrading faster. Customers give mixed ratings when it comes to the longevity of these mattresses. Each person is affected differently by their mattress and these may be fine for you, but others have had complaints long term. Make sure to read more about these before purchasing.

Spa Sensations's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers are happy with their mattresses, but others are not as happy and have had complaints about comfort. Despite those that are completely satisfied, this brand has lower sleeper satisfaction scores than the average. Read on below for more information about these mattresses.

Spa Sensations's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress isn't always a very firm mattress. Support is great if it aligns the spine and leads to a healthy night's sleep. Sadly, these mattresses have some mixed reviews when it comes to support. Most customers are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some have reported support issues as time as gone on.

Edge Support
For those that like to sit on the side of their bed, even edge support is essential. For most, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some found it didn't last as well as they would have hoped.

Spa Sensations's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses don't always get love from customers on durability. While some have experienced good performance, others describe feeling issues and discomfort of a short time. Make sure to do some extra research on the reviews and specifications before buying.

Browse Purasleep Customer Reviews

This bed was perfect and everything I'd hoped it would be

This bed was perfect and everything I'd hoped it would be... at first. After having if for a few months it seems like it's wore down in the middle of the bed where I tend to lay more often. If I try to lay on the edges I just roll to the center. It seemed to good to be true at first, but I don't think they're built to last.

View More Reviews

Browse Spa Sensations Customer Reviews

Don't pass this mattress up

This is an amazing mattress. I own two (in Queen) and am about to order my third for the guest room. My first purchase of this mattress was over two years ago and it still sleeps like brand new. The quality, price and durability are all excellent. I highly recommend this to my friends and anyone looking for a new memory foam mattress. It is medium in firmness and substantial enough for heavier body types (which we have in our family) while remaining very comfortable. hands down, an excellent purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.