Puffy vs Zuzu

Get an Instant Discount for Puffy Get $300 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Puffy

Puffy is an online mattress brand that makes two mattresses: The Puffy Mattress and The Puffy Lux Mattress (Limited Time: Get $300 Off Mattresses). Both are high rated memory foam mattresses that are making a splash in the mattress in the box industry. Most folks find these mattresses softer than other all-foam mattresses in a box, which is great for those with a lighter body type. With an aim at providing a higher end all-foam mattress for less than in-store, Puffy is a brand to consider and ships worldwide!

Zuzu

Zuzu mattress products started to pop up in a variety of Sleepy's and other Mattress Firm stores (such as Mattress Discounters, 1-800-Mattress, and others). The brand has kept a low profile online through its retail store operation. Here's what we know: the brand offers both memory foam and latex bedding for a lower-mid price point, similar to other mattresses in a box. Their bedding is generally mid-firm and suitable to back and stomach sleepers. Overall, the reviews note that the quality of material is lower than other name brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Puffy in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Puffy

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Puffy: 9.5/10
Zuzu: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Puffy: 9.6/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Puffy: 9.4/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Puffy: 9.5/10
Zuzu: 7.1/10

Price:
Puffy: $795-$1995
Zuzu: $699-1199

Puffy:
Get $300 Off Mattresses

Zuzu:
Get Yours Now

Puffy's Owner Satisfaction

It's not always easy figuring out what mattresses score well on customer satisfaction versus others. Customers are very happy with these mattresses overall according to our analysis. Even though your experience may differ from other customers, these mattresses are worth a look over. Read on below for more information.

Puffy's Supportiveness

Support is important for aligning the spine and keeping things comfortable for years. Most sleepers describe these mattresses as having solid support, but some folks who are lighter or heavier in build may have complaints.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential for customers looking for a great mattress and for those with mobility issues. Most customers report that these mattresses do well on edge support, but some who are heavier may experience some decline.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball test is a great way to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses provide even support for most customers, but some rarely may experience issues with even support long term.

Puffy's Durability

Having a mattress that really lasts can mean thousands of dollars saved for you and your family. It's just another reason that sleepers should find a mattress that really lasts. However, there are lots of brands that don't value the same thing. Even still, there are some brands that do a good job making durable products. These mattresses are highly regarded when it comes to longevity. Unless you have a heavier build, these mattresses should last for up to a decade easily.

Get an Instant Discount for Puffy:   Get $300 Off Mattresses

Zuzu's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a sense of how customers feel about mattresses can direct shoppers towards good options. Unfortunately, customers don't always have good things to say about these mattresses. Some feel snug and comfortable, but others feel discomfort. If you are thinking about buying, make sure to get more details about the mattress below.

Zuzu's Supportiveness

Firmness isn't the same as support. Deep support means the mattress aligns the back and spine. Sadly, not everyone thinks these mattresses are truly supportive. Most customers are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some have reported support issues as time as gone on.

Edge Support
For those that like the lay close to the side of their mattress or have mobility issues, even edge support is very important. For most folks, these mattresses do a good job with edge support at the beginning, but some didn't think that it was as comfortable long term as they had wished.

Zuzu's Durability

These mattresses may not perform as well long term. Some reviewers have had complaints regarding durability and comfort over a short horizon. If you are shopping for a mattress with lasting support but are also are larger than average person, these mattresses may comfort you initially, but take a look at the mattress specifications and reviews before buying.

Browse Puffy Customer Reviews

No more back pain

No bounce. Very comfortable. Had some minor back pain with the old mattress and now it's gone!

View More Reviews

Browse Zuzu Customer Reviews

Not the greatest

I was excited by the modern look of the Zuzu mattress, but unfortunately it was not very comfortable when I got home. My back really didn't like it so I am trying to send it back.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.