Puffy vs Zeopedic

Get an Instant Discount for Puffy Get $300 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Puffy

Puffy is an online mattress brand that makes two mattresses: The Puffy Mattress and The Puffy Lux Mattress (Get $275 Off - Code SLUMBER275). Both are high rated memory foam mattresses that are making a splash in the mattress in the box industry. Most folks find these mattresses softer than other all-foam mattresses in a box, which is great for those with a lighter body type. With an aim at providing a higher end all-foam mattress for less than in-store, Puffy is a brand to consider and ships worldwide!

Zeopedic

Zeopedic is taking the discount mattress industry by storm as the mattress-in-a-box choice of Big Lots retailers. With a 10'' profile and cooling gel memory foam on the top layer, Zeopedic has customers asking why should I buy a more expensive mattress? Although customers love the Zeopedic mattress at first, there are some reports that it doesn't hold up to normal use as well as other slightly more expensive options. Read on to get the full story!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Puffy in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Puffy

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Puffy: 9.5/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Puffy: 9.6/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

Price Value:
Puffy: 9.4/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

No Back Pain:
Puffy: 9.5/10
Zeopedic: 6.8/10

Price:
Puffy: $795-$1995
Zeopedic: $239-$599

Puffy:
Get $300 Off Mattresses

Zeopedic:
Get Yours Now

Puffy's Owner Satisfaction

Finding a brand that keeps its customers happy is a good first check mark for looking into if a mattress is right for you. Reviewers score these mattresses very highly versus others. Do some more reading below to find out what customers are saying.

Puffy's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are good at support are usually believed to be firm, but when we write about support, we are describing mattresses that support the back independent of firmness. These mattresses are well rated for their supportiveness for the average customer, but rarely, there are some that don't find it as supportive as they would like.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses have good quality edge support, which preferred for those that like to sit on the edge of the bed or like to lie towards the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By resting a bowling ball on the mattress, you can measure how even a mattress is in terms of support. These mattresses are supportive to most sleepers overall, but there are a select few who may experience discomfort.

Puffy's Durability

These mattresses do a good job with comfort longevity versus competitors. For buyers, finding a mattress that offers good durability can mean years of extra sleep. while one that quickly fails can mean money lost. These mattresses will last between 7 - 12 years on average, which is good for today's mattresses. Folks may experience slight decreases in durability who are of heavier builds or spend more than average in bed.

Get an Instant Discount for Puffy:   Get $300 Off Mattresses

Zeopedic's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how customers really feel is sometimes a difficult task -- especially with brands trying at all costs to protect their reputation. These mattresses, sadly, don't get the highest reception from sleepers. There are still customers that are happy with their mattresses, but others that are not as pleased. Learn more details about the mattresses below.

Zeopedic's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress isn't always a very firm mattress. Great support is when your mattress aligns the spine and leads to a better night sleep. Overall, these mattresses have had some mixed reviews when it comes to support. Most folks find the mattress to be supportive at the beginning, but some felt like they weren't supported as time went on.

Edge Support
For folks that sit or lay on the edge of their mattress, edge support is essential. For most, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some may find that it doesn't work for them over time.

Zeopedic's Durability

These mattresses may not perform as well long term. Some sleepers have had complaints about the feel and durability over a short time. If you have a larger body frame and are hoping for something with longevity, these mattresses may feel good initially, but do a last check on the mattress specifications and return policies before purchasing.

Browse Puffy Customer Reviews

No more back pain

No bounce. Very comfortable. Had some minor back pain with the old mattress and now it's gone!

View More Reviews

Browse Zeopedic Customer Reviews

SO disappointed - Shannon

I had such high hopes this mattress would be the answer to my back problems and I might actually get a full night's sleep for once. Alas, I was mistaken. I returned this mattress and went with a pillow top Serta.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.