Puffy vs Wolf

Get an Instant Discount for Puffy Get $300 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Puffy

Puffy is an online mattress brand that makes two mattresses: The Puffy Mattress and The Puffy Lux Mattress (Limited Time: Get $300 Off Mattresses). Both are high rated memory foam mattresses that are making a splash in the mattress in the box industry. Most folks find these mattresses softer than other all-foam mattresses in a box, which is great for those with a lighter body type. With an aim at providing a higher end all-foam mattress for less than in-store, Puffy is a brand to consider and ships worldwide!

Wolf

Wolf is the oldest mattress manufacturer under continuous family ownership in the United States. They are also famous for being the original licensee of the 'Serta' brand for their Serta fouton. They have kept up with the times though with relationships with major discount retailers like JCPenney and Sears. Additionally, they have made in roads to the online space and ship their mattresses in boxes with companies like Amazon and Overstock. They are generally comfortable, but some had issues with customer service and the warranty.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Puffy in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Puffy

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Puffy: 9.5/10
Wolf: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Puffy: 9.6/10
Wolf: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Puffy: 9.4/10
Wolf: 7.9/10

No Back Pain:
Puffy: 9.5/10
Wolf: 7.6/10

Price:
Puffy: $795-$1995
Wolf: $359-$1460

Puffy:
Get $300 Off Mattresses

Wolf:
Get Yours Now

Puffy's Owner Satisfaction

It can be a difficult task understanding which mattresses get higher marks from customers versus others. Sleepers are highly satisfied with these mattresses overall based on the data we analyzed across the net. Although this doesn't necessarily mean that you will love one of these, a great customer satisfaction score is a good starting point.

Puffy's Supportiveness

Some people think mattresses that are supportive are also always firm, but when we talk about support, we talk about material that works with your body to support the spine. These mattresses do a good job providing support for the average sleeper, but rarely, some customers don't always like the feel.

Edge Support
Most experience these mattresses as having desirable edge support, which fits the needs of most sleepers who like to sit on the side of their mattress or sleep at the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test of even support is important to figure out if the mattress will provide a good surface to support the spine. These mattresses are supportive to most sleepers overall, but there are some folks who rarely experience some discomfort.

Puffy's Durability

It's difficult to find products that last a long time these days. Brands, by and large, rather go after making good money than building something that lasts a lifetime. However, there are still great products out there. These mattresses, specifically, do a great job with durability for most sleepers. They should do well up to a decade for most customers, though some that are heavier may find them break down a little bit faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Puffy:   Get $300 Off Mattresses

Wolf's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a firm understanding of sleeper reviews can be a relief. Sadly, customers don't always feel comfortable with these mattresses. Some report being comfy, but there are some who have had bad experiences. If you are considering purchasing, make sure to get more information below.

Wolf's Supportiveness

In terms of having lasting supportiveness, these mattresses have mixed signals from customers. Some customers feel cozy with these mattresses, but others had issues with discomfort. If you have a wider or heavier frame than average, these mattresses may leave something to be desired.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential item for those that like to lay close the edge of their mattress without dipping or rolling off. Some customers have found these mattresses to not be evenly supportive.

Wolf's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that will last forever, and when our mattress causes us back pain after only a few months, we feel terrible However, finding lasting comfort nowadays is a real challenge. With more choices for us than ever, some brands aren't always investing in quality. When it comes to these mattresses, unfortunately, they have some sleepers who have reported durability issues over a short time. That doesn't mean that it will happen to you, but make sure to read the warranty and return policies before purchasing.

Browse Puffy Customer Reviews

No more back pain

No bounce. Very comfortable. Had some minor back pain with the old mattress and now it's gone!

View More Reviews

Browse Wolf Customer Reviews

Fantastic nights sleep on my new mattress!

What a bargain! Wish I could have found such a great mattress and fantastic price a year ago. I would have bought it immediately. I aired out the mattress for 48 hours, set it up on my bed and what a wonderful restful nights sleep I had. If you want a great nights sleep check out the mattress I just bought!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.