Puffy vs Tempurpedic

Get an Instant Discount for Puffy Get $300 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Puffy

Puffy is an online mattress brand that makes two mattresses: The Puffy Mattress and The Puffy Lux Mattress (Limited Time: Get $300 Off Mattresses). Both are high rated memory foam mattresses that are making a splash in the mattress in the box industry. Most folks find these mattresses softer than other all-foam mattresses in a box, which is great for those with a lighter body type. With an aim at providing a higher end all-foam mattress for less than in-store, Puffy is a brand to consider and ships worldwide!

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer and a household name in the mattress industry. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With the reputation of starting the memory foam mattress movement, Tempur-Pedic has a legacy to live up to, and with a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper -- there is a lot to be said for this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Puffy in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Puffy

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Puffy: 9.5/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Puffy: 9.6/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Puffy: 9.4/10
Tempurpedic: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Puffy: 9.5/10
Tempurpedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Puffy: $795-$1995
Tempurpedic: $1599-$8398

Puffy:
Get $300 Off Mattresses

Tempurpedic:
Get Yours Now

Puffy's Owner Satisfaction

Puffy has aimed to be a high quality foam mattress competitor that focuses more on doing a few mattresses right than having a wide variety of options. When it comes to what reviewers are saying, most find Puffy's mattress extremely comfortable to them. Versus Tempur-Pedic, Puffy is a good option if you are looking for a medium firmness mattress that is very high quality and delivers more value. See our full review of Puffy for more information on its build and differentiators.

Puffy's Supportiveness

Folks usually think that mattresses that are good at support are always firm, but when we talk about support, we're describing support that cradles the spine properly. Most customers have described Puffy's mattresses at performing well on support, but if you are larger in size, you may still feel that you need added support.

Edge Support
These mattresses have good quality edge support overall and are winners for those who prefer to sit on the side of the bed or sleep close to the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test of even support is important to figure out if the mattress will provide a good surface to support the spine. These mattresses do a good job at supporting the spine overall and provide support that works with the spine.

Puffy's Durability

It's a big win financially if your mattress is super durable and remains comfortable. This is one great reason that customers look so hard for mattresses that last. Puffy mattresses get good ratings overall for feeling durable. That said, if you are larger in body type, be aware that both medium firmness Tempur-Pedic and Puffy mattresses may not be supportive enough to you.

Get an Instant Discount for Puffy:   Get $300 Off Mattresses

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

Overall, Tempur-Pedic mattress customers report comfortable options, with lots of firmness and construction varieties to choose from. There were a few complaints from customers that couldn't get comfy with selected models (especially those that selected the wrong firmness levels for them) so make sure to read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you. Versus Puffy, Tempur-Pedic's offers are more intensive with higher prices and lots of mattresses to choose from, which is great for those that can't get comfortable on a standard mattress but not right for everyone.

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is key to having a good night sleep. These mattresses provide a good level of support -- above average overall, and have a variety of firmness options so you can find the right supportiveness for you. This is important if you need something more tailored.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much supportiveness there is along the edges of the mattress versus the middle section. Reviewers describe Tempur-Pedic mattresses as having good edge support overall, but some folks may notice more sinking along the side of the mattress, especially for the all-foam varieties.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is great for those that want to understand if a mattress is going to be firm or soft. It is also a solid test for understanding how the mattress will work with the spine. Overall, these mattresses provide the right amount of support to the middle spine, which is intrinsic for staying comfortable throughout the night.

Tempurpedic's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is essential for mattress buyers. With customer feedback and mattress specifications, these mattresses should do well with longevity and last more than 5 years for most sleepers. But, some heavier folks may experience some loss of comfort sooner (especially for mattresses that are softer).

Check the Prices For Tempurpedic:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Puffy Customer Reviews

No more back pain

No bounce. Very comfortable. Had some minor back pain with the old mattress and now it's gone!

View More Reviews

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Great Mattress!!

I received the mattress a few days ago, and after 24 hours, it has been some great sleep! The mattress itself is a bit on the firm side, but I have read that it will soften up, which is good.
It feels wonderful and is a great buy! I am so glad I went with this instead of the Tempurpedic or iComfort...Saved quite a bit! Overall, I am satisfied. The mattress came rolled up and vacuum sealed, so there was a slight odor, but that dissipated within 24 hours. The bed says, BedBoss on the side of it also. I'm excited to get to sleep in this weekend on it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.