Puffy vs Spa Sensations

Get an Instant Discount for Puffy Get $300 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Puffy

Puffy is an online mattress brand that makes two mattresses: The Puffy Mattress and The Puffy Lux Mattress (Get $275 Off - Code SLUMBER275). Both are high rated memory foam mattresses that are making a splash in the mattress in the box industry. Most folks find these mattresses softer than other all-foam mattresses in a box, which is great for those with a lighter body type. With an aim at providing a higher end all-foam mattress for less than in-store, Puffy is a brand to consider and ships worldwide!

Spa Sensations

Spa Sensations is a brand of affordable foam mattress that is commonly sold at Walmart and Amazon -- they are made by Zinus, a Chinese-made mattress company. Their mattresses are extremely affordable. They use CertiPUR-US foams so they won't offgas nasty toxins into your home. Most customers report loving their Spa Sensations mattress at first, but some had durability concerns after a few months.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Puffy in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Puffy

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Puffy: 9.5/10
Spa Sensations: 7.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Puffy: 9.6/10
Spa Sensations: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Puffy: 9.4/10
Spa Sensations: 7.6/10

No Back Pain:
Puffy: 9.5/10
Spa Sensations: 7.5/10

Price:
Puffy: $795-$1995
Spa Sensations: $99-$458

Puffy:
Get $300 Off Mattresses

Spa Sensations:
Get Yours Now

Puffy's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out which mattresses get winning ratings from customers is not always easy. These mattresses are highly regarded by customers according to current data on customer sentiment and reviews. Although this doesn't necessarily mean that you will love one of these, a solid customer satisfaction score is a great place to start an in depth review. Read on below!

Puffy's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses help align the back properly and help keeping things comfortable for years. Most sleepers describe these mattresses as having solid support, but rarely, some customers have complained about supportiveness.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for solid mattresses and for those that like spending time on the side or bottom of their mattress. These mattresses offer supportive structure along the edges, but some who are heavier may experience some extra contouring when sitting

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are a great way to measure firmness and support. These mattresses do a great job at providing support for most customers, but there are some that mention issues with even support long term.

Puffy's Durability

In terms of the durability, these mattresses do a good job versus competitors. For buyers, finding a mattress that offers good durability can mean years of extra sleep. while one that quickly falters can mean immediate discomfort. For most sleepers, these mattresses will last between 7 - 12 years on average, which is good for contemporary mattresses. Those folks that weight more than average or use their mattresses more than once a day may experience slight decreases in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Puffy:   Get $300 Off Mattresses

Spa Sensations's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are content with their beds, but others are not as pleased overall. Despite those that are happy with their selection, this brand has lower satisfaction scores than average. Research on below for more specifics on whether this mattress will work for you.

Spa Sensations's Supportiveness

Some customers report that these mattresses are well supported, but some have had issues with support over the long term. For those that are larger in frame or have tender spines, do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
There are some mixed reports about edge support for these mattresses. Some have been happy with even support throughout the mattress, but others felt like there was unevenness.

Spa Sensations's Durability

Finding a long lasting mattress is great, but it's not always that easy. Sadly, customers are not always pleased with the durability of these mattresses. That said, some mattresses may last a significant time without problems, while other mattresses may become uncomfortable faster. If you have a wider frame than average, make sure to do some more research because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues.

Browse Puffy Customer Reviews

No more back pain

No bounce. Very comfortable. Had some minor back pain with the old mattress and now it's gone!

View More Reviews

Browse Spa Sensations Customer Reviews

Don't pass this mattress up

This is an amazing mattress. I own two (in Queen) and am about to order my third for the guest room. My first purchase of this mattress was over two years ago and it still sleeps like brand new. The quality, price and durability are all excellent. I highly recommend this to my friends and anyone looking for a new memory foam mattress. It is medium in firmness and substantial enough for heavier body types (which we have in our family) while remaining very comfortable. hands down, an excellent purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.