Puffy vs Sleepys

Get an Instant Discount for Puffy Get $250 Off - Code SLUMBER250

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Puffy

Puffy is an online mattress brand that makes two mattresses: The Puffy Mattress and The Puffy Lux Mattress (Get $275 Off - Code SLUMBER275). Both are high rated memory foam mattresses that are making a splash in the mattress in the box industry. Most folks find these mattresses softer than other all-foam mattresses in a box, which is great for those with a lighter body type. Also, its foam is more responsive than traditional memory foam alone so you don't sink in as much, which is preferred by most sleepers. It's definitely a brand to consider and ships worldwide!

Sleepys

Sleepy's Mattress is a wholly owned Mattress Firm brand and mattress in a box offering for a very competitive price. Their offerings include foam, innerspring, and encased coil. With multiple firmness options, they have something for everyone, and even have both an online shopping option. That said, there are some complaints about durability and craftsmanship.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Puffy in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Puffy

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Puffy: 9.5/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Puffy: 9.6/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Puffy: 9.4/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Puffy: 9.5/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price:
Puffy: $795-$1350
Sleepys: $199-$1599

Puffy:
Get $250 Off - Code SLUMBER250

Sleepys:
Get Yours Now

Puffy's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are given great ratings by customers versus others, which means when we did an investigation of the current data from customers, we found these mattresses were ranked highly. This is a good starting place for figuring out if a brand will work for you.

Puffy's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the secret for keeping things comfy at night and in the morning. These mattresses provide an above average amount of support for sleepers. It is important to note for those that suffer with spine alignment or tossing and turning. Most reviewers report that these mattresses are supportive overall.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much supportiveness there is along the edges of the mattress versus the middle section. Reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support overall, but some customers may notice more contouring along the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is perfect for those that want to measure mattress firmness. It is also a great test for measuring evenness of support across the surface. Overall, these mattresses should work with your body and offer an even support feel.

Puffy's Durability

Mattress shoppers are on the hunt for highly durable mattresses. However as companies focus more on profits and less on building quality products, this can be more and more difficult to find. However, even with that being said, these mattresses have some good marks on durability. Most customers should have them last up to a decade. If you are heavier than average, you may find that your mattress lasts slightly less long.

Get an Instant Discount for Puffy:   Get $250 Off - Code SLUMBER250

Sleepys's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding customer satisfaction can be a big win in finding yourself the right mattress, but it isn't always as easy as it seems. These mattresses, however, get mixed reviews from sleepers. Some found them to be a super comfortable sleep, but others experienced restlessness. Read more below to learn more about what customers experience.

Sleepys's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is key for getting a good night's sleep. If your mattress doesn't support you well, you are probably not getting the best night of sleep. Most customers were happy with the support from these mattresses, but some had issues with the feel.

Edge Support
Most find the edge support that these mattresses provide to be good, which is good for those that enjoy sitting on the side of the mattress. Some folks that have larger builds may still experience some dipping along the sides.

Sleepys's Durability

Having a mattress with good durability means saving yourself thousands. But as companies compete for profits, everything from clothes to mattresses wears out faster. Customers have mixed feelings about the durability of these mattresses. Mattresses affect everyone differently and some felt happy with the long term comfort, but others were not so sure. Make sure to take look at some of the customer reviews to see if the mattress should work for you before purchasing.

Browse Puffy Customer Reviews

No more back pain

No bounce. Very comfortable. Had some minor back pain with the old mattress and now it's gone!

View More Reviews

Browse Sleepys Customer Reviews

Great Mattress

Purchased Sleepys king size over a month ago. I have never had a more consistent quality sleep. I work a lot and have soreness in my back and legs (not injury pains) and used to only sleep around 5 1/2 - 6 hours a night. I sleep soundly now with the Sleepys mattress. I would recommend this to any and everyone that's looking for a new mattress. First time I've slept past 9am in many years.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.