Puffy vs Shifman

Get an Instant Discount for Puffy Get $300 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Puffy

Puffy is an online mattress brand that makes two mattresses: The Puffy Mattress and The Puffy Lux Mattress (Get $275 Off - Code SLUMBER275). Both are high rated memory foam mattresses that are making a splash in the mattress in the box industry. Most folks find these mattresses softer than other all-foam mattresses in a box, which is great for those with a lighter body type. With an aim at providing a higher end all-foam mattress for less than in-store, Puffy is a brand to consider and ships worldwide!

Shifman

Shifman is a handmade luxury mattress brand that has been around since the last 1800s and has a legacy of elegant design and is found in mattress retailers and at Bloomingdales. Their mattresses are very high priced, usually well over $5,000 to start. Though they are a status symbol for some and boast hand craftsmanship, there are those that find that they provide a bad value for the materials used.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Puffy in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Puffy

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Puffy: 9.5/10
Shifman: 7.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Puffy: 9.6/10
Shifman: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Puffy: 9.4/10
Shifman: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Puffy: 9.5/10
Shifman: 7.4/10

Price:
Puffy: $795-$1995
Shifman: $2,598-$29,783

Puffy:
Get $300 Off Mattresses

Shifman:
Get Yours Now

Puffy's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers can be a picky bunch when it comes to their comfort (as they should be), which is why finding a product that most agree on is a great check mark to finding out if it works for you. These mattresses do very well with customer satisfaction versus others. Do some more research below to figure out if one of these mattresses are right for you.

Puffy's Supportiveness

You may think of supportive mattresses as mostly firm, but when we write about support, we are describing mattresses that support the back independent of firmness. Most folks find this mattress supportive, but some have limited complaints about feel.

Edge Support
Most experience these mattresses as having desirable edge support, which is great for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress or roll over towards the edge at night.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By using a bowling ball to measure firmness, you can find out if a mattress will be evenly supportive of the spine. These mattresses do a good job at supporting the spine overall, but there are a rare few who report feeling some discomfort.

Puffy's Durability

It is a hard thing to find great products that last over 10 years with constant use. Brands, for the most part, rather not make a product that lasts forever if they can make repeatable revenue. However, there are still great products out there. These mattresses provide a very good element of durability to most sleepers. Most customers will find that they will last between 7 - 12 years, though those who are of heavier builds may experience them faltering sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Puffy:   Get $300 Off Mattresses

Shifman's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be sometimes difficult to find and make sense of -- especially with all of the noise in the industry. Sleepers, sadly, don't always feel comfortable from these mattresses. There are still sleepers who are perfectly cozy with these products, but others that are not as much. Read on below to get the details on the specifics.

Shifman's Supportiveness

These mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Though there are some that prefer the feel of these mattresses, others have had issues with spine alignment. If this brand is on your list, do additional research to ensure it works for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely an important indicator to those with mobility concerns. Others don't find it is to be a big concern. Edge support in these mattresses may not be excellent so make sure to do added research if it is important for you.

Shifman's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses don't always get love from customers on durability. While some folks had good experiences with the performance, others found that quicker break down than others. If you are considering to buy, take a look at the warranty and return policies beforehand.

Browse Puffy Customer Reviews

No more back pain

No bounce. Very comfortable. Had some minor back pain with the old mattress and now it's gone!

View More Reviews

Browse Shifman Customer Reviews

I bought my first Shifman Mattress...

I bought my first Shifman Mattress in Bloomdales in 2001. It lasted me over ten years and was only tossed out due to the impossibility of getting such a heavy, well-made mattress down my third floor tenement stairs. I switched brands to my regret and have never gotten the good night's sleep I had with my Shifman. I can't even turn the mattress over because it is a one-sided mattress, something I was unaware of. When this one bites the dust, I'm returning to Shifman. It is a costly product and worth every cent.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.