Puffy vs Reverie

Get an Instant Discount for Puffy Get $300 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Puffy

Puffy is an online mattress brand that makes two mattresses: The Puffy Mattress and The Puffy Lux Mattress (Get $275 Off - Code SLUMBER275). Both are high rated memory foam mattresses that are making a splash in the mattress in the box industry. Most folks find these mattresses softer than other all-foam mattresses in a box, which is great for those with a lighter body type. With an aim at providing a higher end all-foam mattress for less than in-store, Puffy is a brand to consider and ships worldwide!

Reverie

Reverie has been around since 2003 and it has been innovating ever since. Their proprietary DreamCell® technology is a memory foam core that acts akin to a pocket spring. However, they have built them with different firmness options. Every bed is customized to the sleeper's (or couple's) individual needs, such as sleeping style and health concern. They are also delving into the realm of smart beds with a connected mobile application and other optional features.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Puffy in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Puffy

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Puffy: 9.5/10
Reverie: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Puffy: 9.6/10
Reverie: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Puffy: 9.4/10
Reverie: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Puffy: 9.5/10
Reverie: 8.5/10

Price:
Puffy: $795-$1995
Reverie: $2399-$8499

Puffy:
Get $300 Off Mattresses

Reverie:
Get Yours Now

Puffy's Owner Satisfaction

It is a difficult task to understand which mattresses are truly the best received by customers. These mattresses are rated very well by customers based on our analysis. Although this doesn't mean they will work for you, this provides a solid foundation to look into this brand further. Read on!

Puffy's Supportiveness

Folks describe these mattresses as good at support. Though some folks don't totally like the firmness levels of these mattresses, most would describe these mattresses as having the right amount of support for them.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for people that spend time sitting on the side of the mattress or find themselves lying close to the side of the mattress. These mattresses do well on their edge support and they should be able to support most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a nice way to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses do a good job with delivering even support throughout the mattress, which means they should do well comfortably responding to your body.

Puffy's Durability

Every mattress shopper is looking for a mattress that will last. However, with some companies focusing more on profits and less on quality, finding a mattress that lasts can be a difficult thing to find. That said, these mattresses are rated highly for durability. Most customers should have them last up to a decade. If you are larger in frame, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Puffy:   Get $300 Off Mattresses

Reverie's Owner Satisfaction

With reputation management, finding out customer satisfaction isn't terribly easy for the average shopper. That said, overall, these mattresses are reviewed well by sleepers. However, there were a few complaints from customers that didn't feel as cozy so research more below to consider your body type with the mattress specifications!

Reverie's Supportiveness

It's important to have a supportive mattress for a good night's sleep. These mattresses do well in supporting folks at the beginning, but there are those that found their mattress less supportive. Take a look at the specifications and the reviews to make sure that these fit your body.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find edge support to be a differentiator of leading mattresses. These mattresses provide okay edge support, but some experience more contouring than they would like.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of these mattresses, support is initially even throughout the mattress. Some reviewers, though, have described issues with support issues over time.

Reverie's Durability

Having comfort that lasts for years is one of the most important things for mattress shoppers. Though there are some reasons, like our changing body, that would mean we would want a new bed after 15 years, we all would hope that our mattress would last longer if we still wanted it. These mattresses are competitive when it comes to durability. Most sleepers will be happy with these mattresses over 7 years, but rarely some folks have complained about the feel. If you are a heavier person than average and worried about durability, do some additional research to make sure your selection works with your body.

Browse Puffy Customer Reviews

No more back pain

No bounce. Very comfortable. Had some minor back pain with the old mattress and now it's gone!

View More Reviews

Browse Reverie Customer Reviews

Adjustable fit

The bed was adjustable to fit in my bedroom and it was comfortable enough to lay down and get a nice rest. I did not have trouble with the assembly. The warranty had 1 year. But after 1 year you have to pay for it. If it gets damage you could exchange it or get a refund. I think it won't get damage since it was in good shape. The staff that work there were not nice. They were arrogant and did not greet or smile at customers at all. Employees now in days are all arrogant and mean. The value was great. There was no damage to the bed. It is well worth what it cost. The assembly was a little bit hard but I did with help of others.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.