Pranasleep vs Therapedic

Get an Instant Discount for Therapedic Get $75 Off Agility

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Pranasleep

Pranasleep makes a variety of latex, latex-foam, and latex-hybrid mattress lines. You may see them sold under the names Lotus, Om, and Karma in additio to Pranasleep. They use high end latex in most of their mattresses, which drives the prices up into the luxury category. Most customers find their mattresses comfortable, but some had complaints about durability.

Therapedic

Therapedic manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, latex, and memory foam mattresses. They focus predominantly on innerspring and hybrid bedding. You may have heard of them or seen them in local mattress stores across the United States. Overall, they are known for their orthopedic bedding that is designed to provide better back support than others. Overall, Therapedic's bedding is middle-range in terms of product offering.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Pranasleep and Therapedic in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Pranasleep: 8.5/10
Therapedic: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Pranasleep: 8.4/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Pranasleep: 8.4/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Pranasleep: 8.5/10
Therapedic: 8.2/10

Price:
Pranasleep: $1549-$13124
Therapedic: $139-$1099

Pranasleep:
Get Yours Now

Therapedic:
Get $75 Off Agility

Pranasleep's Owner Satisfaction

With data from customers, you can more accurately choose the right mattress. That said, it can be easy to get lost in the noise of hundreds of brands that seemingly have great reviews. Customers have had mixed things to say about these mattresses. Some are excited about their new mattress, but others are not very happy.

Pranasleep's Supportiveness

Mattress support helps with aligning the back and making sure that things are comfortable for years to come. Most folks experience these mattresses as supportive, but there are some rare complaints.

Edge Support
Edge support is an absolutel must for folks looking for the best mattresses and for those that spend lots of time sitting on the edge of their bed. Most customers report that these mattresses do well on edge support, but some who are heavier may experience some extra contouring when sitting

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball test is a great way to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses offer solid support for most customers, but there are some reports that mention alignment problems over the long term

Pranasleep's Durability

Durability stems from good materials, craftsmanship, and quality control. Mattresses that sacrifice these attributes may have durability issues for some sleepers. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on durability. There are reports by some of issues about comfort over a short term, but others that have lasting comfort. Double-check the reviews before buying.

Therapedic's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer satisfaction is painstaking for the average shopper, especially with brands cleaning their online reputation. With that said, these mattresses are reviewed highly by customers overall. However, there were some complaints from sleepers that didn't feel as comfortable. so research more below to consider your body type with the mattress specifications!

Therapedic's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good at support. Though some reviewers don't agree 100% with the firmness specs of these mattresses, most folks like the amount of support these mattress provides to them.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for folks that face mobility issues or like to put weight on the side of the mattress. These mattresses do well on their edge support and they should supportive enough for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling balls are a good way at measuring mattress support and firmness These mattresses are well rated at providing even support across the surface, which means they should do well elevating your body comfortably.

Therapedic's Durability

Finding a mattress that has comfort that lasts can save you lots of money. But, these days, everything from what you wear to where you sleep are degrading faster. These mattresses have mixed reviews when it comes to durability. Each person is affected differently by their mattress and these may be fine for you, but others have had complaints long term. Make sure to take look at some of the customer reviews to see if the mattress should work for you before purchasing.

Get an Instant Discount for Therapedic:   Get $75 Off Agility

Browse Pranasleep Customer Reviews

We love it

We love it because we both get a great night's rest! We have had the Sleep Number mattress and waterbed mattresses. There is a size difference between us that is quite a difference. This mattress fits both our needs!!

View More Reviews

Browse Therapedic Customer Reviews

Good mattress

I love my therapedic mattress. I've had it for the past 6 months and I can't say enough good things. The only thing that I don't like is that I feel like it has fallen about an inch since I got it. I am worried that it will continue to sag.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.