Pranasleep vs Tempurpedic

Get an Instant Discount for Tempurpedic Click Here for $10 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Pranasleep

Pranasleep makes a variety of latex, latex-foam, and latex-hybrid mattress lines. You may see them sold under the names Lotus, Om, and Karma in additio to Pranasleep. They use high end latex in most of their mattresses, which drives the prices up into the luxury category. Most customers find their mattresses comfortable, but some had complaints about durability.

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer and a household name in the mattress industry. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With the reputation of starting the memory foam mattress movement, Tempur-Pedic has a legacy to live up to, and with a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper -- there is a lot to be said for this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tempurpedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tempurpedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Pranasleep: 8.5/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Pranasleep: 8.4/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Pranasleep: 8.4/10
Tempurpedic: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Pranasleep: 8.5/10
Tempurpedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Pranasleep: $1549-$13124
Tempurpedic: $1599-$8398

Pranasleep:
Get Yours Now

Tempurpedic:
Get $10 Off From Us

Pranasleep's Owner Satisfaction

Reviews are a great way to distill the benefits and drawbacks to a mattress. However, it can be a difficult thing to stay focused on after reading hundreds of reviews. Sleepers have had both good and bad things to say about these mattresses. Some are cozy in their new mattress, but others have complaints about the feel.

Pranasleep's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good with support overall. Though some folks don't totally like the firmness levels of these mattresses, most customers appreciate the supportiveness of these mattresses.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that need extra time getting out of bed or like to lay down on the edge of the mattress. These mattresses do well on their edge support and they should supportive enough for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress bloggers like to use bowling balls to measure support and firmness. These mattresses are generally well received at providing even support, which means they should work well to align the spine of your body.

Pranasleep's Durability

Mattresses don't seem to be as long-living as they once were. Finding a mattress that lasts over 15 years is hard to find. That said, finding a long-living and comfortable mattress can save you thousands. Sadly, these mattresses have mixed ratings when it comes to durability. Many folks feel comfortable with their mattress and are happy, but others have issues with comfort on a quicker time frame than average.

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

Input from customers is a powerful way to focus your list of potential mattresses to buy. These mattresses have some great reviews by sleepers, but some had disagreements. Found below are customer ratings and specifics on the mattresses -- learn more to see if one of these works for you!

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

Overall, support is important for spine alignment and overall comfort of a mattress over the long term. These mattresses are well regarded for support by most customers, but some folks who are lighter or heavier in build may have complaints.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential for customers looking for a great mattress and Most experience these mattresses as having desirable edge support These mattresses provide good resistance on the edge of the mattress, but some heavier folks may find the edge support less than ideal for them.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring mattress firmness with a bowling ball is a great way to undertand even support. These mattresses provide even support overall, but some rarely may experience issues with even support long term.

Tempurpedic's Durability

We all want to find a mattress that is durable and will last a lifetime, but {2} That said, good data on the materials used as well as customer reviews and tests make estimating durability easier. These mattreses have good durability and should last longer than average, but some heavier folks may find that they lose some of their durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Tempurpedic:   Get $10 Off From Us

Browse Pranasleep Customer Reviews

We love it

We love it because we both get a great night's rest! We have had the Sleep Number mattress and waterbed mattresses. There is a size difference between us that is quite a difference. This mattress fits both our needs!!

View More Reviews

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Great Mattress!!

I received the mattress a few days ago, and after 24 hours, it has been some great sleep! The mattress itself is a bit on the firm side, but I have read that it will soften up, which is good.
It feels wonderful and is a great buy! I am so glad I went with this instead of the Tempurpedic or iComfort...Saved quite a bit! Overall, I am satisfied. The mattress came rolled up and vacuum sealed, so there was a slight odor, but that dissipated within 24 hours. The bed says, BedBoss on the side of it also. I'm excited to get to sleep in this weekend on it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.