Pranasleep vs Savvy Rest

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Pranasleep

Pranasleep makes a variety of latex, latex and memory foam, and latex-hybrid mattress lines. You may see them sold under the names Lotus, Om, and Karma in addition to Pranasleep. They use high end latex in most of their mattresses, which drives the prices up into the luxury category. Most customers find their mattresses comfortable, but some had complaints about durability.

Savvy Rest

Savvy Rest is well known for their organic and all-natural bedding, mattresses, and furniture. Their mattresses specifically are all certified GOTS-organic, which means that the textiles they use are organic only. Also, their Dunlop latex is USDA certified and GOLS certified as well. You can even customize the individual layers of latex in your mattress. Of course, this customization and quality in material comes at a price.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Pranasleep and Savvy Rest in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Pranasleep: 8.5/10
Savvy Rest: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Pranasleep: 8.4/10
Savvy Rest: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Pranasleep: 8.4/10
Savvy Rest: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Pranasleep: 8.5/10
Savvy Rest: 8.4/10

Price:
Pranasleep: $1549-$13124
Savvy Rest: $999-$4999

Pranasleep:
Get Yours Now

Savvy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Pranasleep's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers love these mattresses., but others are not so sure and have had mixed experiences. Although these mattresses make most happy, there are some warnings. Research more below for information on the specifics.

Pranasleep's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are good at support are usually believed to be firm, but when we talk about support, we're talking about supporting the the body properly no matter the firmness. These mattresses do a good job providing support for the average sleeper, but rarely, there are some that don't find it as supportive as they would like.

Edge Support
Most experience these mattresses as having desirable edge support, which ideal for those that sit on the side of the bed or like to lie towards the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test of even support is important to figure out if the mattress will provide a good surface to support the spine. These mattresses do a good job overall, but you should do additional research if you have a larger or smaller than average body type.

Pranasleep's Durability

Mattresses don't provide as long-lived comfort as they used to. A mattress that lasts 15 years is a hard thing for find. However, finding a mattress that really stays cozy that long can save you lots. Unfortunately, sleepers have mixed thoughts about these mattresses. Some sleepers don't have any issues, but others report having quicker than average durability problems.

Savvy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

Input from customers is a powerful way to focus your list of potential mattresses to buy. These mattresses have some great reviews by sleepers, but there were a few who didn't feel as happy. Found below are customer reviews and more specific information on the feel -- learn more to see if one of these works for you!

Savvy Rest's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer above average supportiveness, which is ideal when you're looking for a mattress to cradle your hips and shoulders. That said, some reviewers have mentioned support issues in reference to their bodies, so take a look at the firmness and durability ratings to ensure it works for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses have good resistance, but heavier folks may experience less than ideal edge support.

Savvy Rest's Durability

A mattress that is good for durability can save you a lot of money and headaches. But, as companies focus more on making money, everything from clothes to bedding degrades faster. Customers give mixed ratings when it comes to the longevity of these mattresses. Mattresses affect everyone differently and some felt happy with the long term comfort, but others were not so sure. Do some additional research and make sure that your choice should work well for you before purchasing.

Browse Pranasleep Customer Reviews

We love it

We love it because we both get a great night's rest! We have had the Sleep Number mattress and waterbed mattresses. There is a size difference between us that is quite a difference. This mattress fits both our needs!!

View More Reviews

Browse Savvy Rest Customer Reviews

I ordered my bed through a local Savvy Rest

I ordered my bed through a local Savvy Rest store and had an incredible experience. Our contact at the store was incredibly knowledgeable, patient and helpful. I have been so happy with my purchase. I started a search for an organic bed and quickly landed on Savvy Rest. Prior to purchasing my new bed, I woke literally every morning with a backache as my prior bed was causing me issues. I no longer wake up with backaches and wake up refreshed. I've gone from dreading going to bed at night (as I was not comfortable and knew I'd wake up with a back ache starting at some point in the night) to now looking forward to going to bed every night - eager to get sleep - which is not something I've ever looked forward to doing! We ordered the three layer bed along with the platform for it. We kept the platform in the natural, unvarnished color so we could stain later if we chose to but it is so pretty as is (like a whitewash color) I don't know if I want to do that now. But it's the perfect height and was also a very happy purchase for us that I would recommend to others. I was a bit skeptical I'd like the platform foundation at first when I ordered it, but I love it as much as the bed. It's beautiful and creates the perfect height for the bed itself. I also ordered organic pillows - they are amazing! They are so comfortable! We also purchased an organic mattress protector to keep the mattress safe from our pets. I honestly can't say enough great things about our bed or our shopping experience with our amazing and wonderful consultant at the local store. I only wish I'd made this purchase sooner. Thank you, Savvy Rest and special thanks to our wonderful consultant at the local store!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.