Pranasleep vs Resort Sleep

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Pranasleep

Pranasleep makes a variety of latex, latex and memory foam, and latex-hybrid mattress lines. You may see them sold under the names Lotus, Om, and Karma in addition to Pranasleep. They use high end latex in most of their mattresses, which drives the prices up into the luxury category. Most customers find their mattresses comfortable, but some had complaints about durability.

Resort Sleep

Resort Sleep offers a mid-range/mid-price memoryfoam and gel mattress. They sell almost exclusively on Amazon and some of their reviews complain about misadvertised width and misrepresentation of where the mattress is made. Although there are plenty of good reviews, please do your homework -- there are plenty of high quality mattresses for similar prices that don't involve the same risk.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Pranasleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Pranasleep


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Pranasleep: 8.5/10
Resort Sleep: 6.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Pranasleep: 8.4/10
Resort Sleep: 6.8/10

Price Value:
Pranasleep: 8.4/10
Resort Sleep: 6.5/10

No Back Pain:
Pranasleep: 8.5/10
Resort Sleep: 6.2/10

Price:
Pranasleep: $1549-$13124
Resort Sleep: $699-$1,199

Pranasleep:
Get Yours Now

Resort Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Pranasleep's Owner Satisfaction

Reviews are a great way to distill the benefits and drawbacks to a mattress. However, it can get daunting after looking for reviews from many different products. For these mattresses specifically, customers have mixed emotions. Some reviewers report being happy with their selection, but others aren't so sure.

Pranasleep's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as supportive, which means the support layers of the mattress work with your body to align the spine for most. That said, there are a few complaints from reviewers, so make sure that the mattress specs align to your body and sleeping position.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses are reported as having good edge support, which means most don't experience a noticeable depression when rolling towards the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests of the mattress density evenness and firmness, these mattresses are well supported throughout the surface. That said, some reviewers describe rare support issues, so make sure it works for you before purchasing.

Pranasleep's Durability

These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on their longevity. We all want to find a mattress that will be as cozy now as it was 10 years ago, but sadly, not all of them are made this way. If you are thinking about buying a mattress that has mixed feelings on durability, double-check the trial and warranty policies to make sure you are comfortable.

Resort Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, read more below for added specifics. Sadly, not all customers review them well overall. Some folks were cozy in their new mattress, but others reported trouble getting comfortable.

Resort Sleep's Supportiveness

In terms of providing comfortable support for everyone, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some have described them as supportive and report being comfortable, but others didn't feel entirely comfortable. If you would describe yourself as plus-sized, you may want to do some added digging into reviews to make sure you find the right pick for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress without discomfort. Some folks report this brand's mattresses are not evenly supportive and may dip for some.

Resort Sleep's Durability

These mattresses may not give the lasting comfort that you are striving to find. Some reviewers have had complaints regarding durability and comfort over a short horizon. If you would consider yourself larger or looking for something with lasting support, these mattresses may feel good initially, but do some more research before buying.

Browse Pranasleep Customer Reviews

We love it

We love it because we both get a great night's rest! We have had the Sleep Number mattress and waterbed mattresses. There is a size difference between us that is quite a difference. This mattress fits both our needs!!

View More Reviews

Browse Resort Sleep Customer Reviews

I'm in love. Like laying on a cloud that wants to hug you

Ok, I know that was a lame headline but this mattress is a dream. Here is how it went down. The delivery was 2 days early (free shipping 3 days). It arrived wrapped in plastic rolled like a tightly rolled sleeping bag. This concerned me at first as I thought it it was much thinner than expected. However upset n opening it expanded to the promised thickness (this is my first memory foam mattress, so that may be a duh statement if you have ordered one before). It isn't too heavy for an average strength person, but I would recommend two people maneuver it on've open. It feels like a cloud and i just love it. It comes with a memory foam pillow (it was a nice surprise, but a detailed l may have missed in the discrption. I think you will love it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.