Postureloft vs Tempurpedic

Get an Instant Discount for Tempurpedic Click Here for $10 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Postureloft

PostureLoft is a name for a brand and retailer that sells Classic Brands CoolGel mattresses. For more reviews of the Classic Brands mattresses, see our reviews here. These mattresses are sold on Overstock, Amazon, and other online retailers and are generally described as comfortable, but some had issues with durability and quality control.

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer and a household name in the mattress industry. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With the reputation of starting the memory foam mattress movement, Tempur-Pedic has a legacy to live up to, and with a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper -- there is a lot to be said for this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tempurpedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tempurpedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Postureloft: 8.4/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Postureloft: 8.4/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Postureloft: 8.6/10
Tempurpedic: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Postureloft: 8.3/10
Tempurpedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Postureloft: $139-$1299
Tempurpedic: $1599-$8398

Postureloft:
Get Yours Now

Tempurpedic:
Get $10 Off From Us

Postureloft's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us need to survey the customer reviews before we invest in a pricy product. That being said, it isn't always simple for shoppers to get to the bottom of things after looking at many different sites. In our analysis of sentiment and reviews, we found that sleepers score these mattresses above average. However, there are some complaints Study more about the mattress specifics below.

Postureloft's Supportiveness

For stomach and back sleepers, a supportive mattress is essential. Side sleepers also need a responsive mattress for their bodies. For most, these mattresses are above average in terms of support. However, others had issues with the support so if you have a heavier body type, make sure to take a harder look.

Edge Support
This mattress provides above average edge support. Over the long term, some had issues with dipping along the sides.

Postureloft's Durability

If a brand invests in good materials, design, and quality control, durability should follow. Reviewers may have issues if brands forget some of these attributes. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Some report a happy night sleep, but others have had problems over a short horizon. Make sure to do a last check on the reviews before purchasing.

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers reviewed these mattresses highly and felt comfortable in their beds. Some sleepers, however, didn't report feeling the same way. If one of these is one your list, make sure to go over the mattress specifics below so you will know if it will align with your body.

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

You may think supportive mattresses are always firm mattresses, but when we talk about support, we're describing support that cradles the body ergonomically. Most customers have described this mattress at performing well on support, but there is the occasional complaint about the feel.

Edge Support
Most experience these mattresses as having desirable edge support, which the preference of those who sit on the side of the bed or sleep at the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure if mattresses are good at providing support to the spine. These mattresses are above average in providing support, but there are a rare few who report feeling some discomfort.

Tempurpedic's Durability

Finding a mattress that is durable is critical to mattress shoppers. However, in an industry that sometimes focuses more on profits, it isn't always an easy thing to find. That said, with customer feedback and mattress specifications, these mattresses are rated well for durability and should give sleepers over 5 years of comfort for most. But, some heavier in body type sleepers may find them to be slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Tempurpedic:   Get $10 Off From Us

Browse Postureloft Customer Reviews

I am soooo glad I decided to go with this mattress

I am soooo glad I decided to go with this mattress!! I no longer toss and turn or wake up at night. This mattress is truly amazing!

View More Reviews

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Great Mattress!!

I received the mattress a few days ago, and after 24 hours, it has been some great sleep! The mattress itself is a bit on the firm side, but I have read that it will soften up, which is good.
It feels wonderful and is a great buy! I am so glad I went with this instead of the Tempurpedic or iComfort...Saved quite a bit! Overall, I am satisfied. The mattress came rolled up and vacuum sealed, so there was a slight odor, but that dissipated within 24 hours. The bed says, BedBoss on the side of it also. I'm excited to get to sleep in this weekend on it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.