Postureloft vs Technogel

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Postureloft

PostureLoft is a name for a brand and retailer that sells Classic Brands CoolGel mattresses. For more reviews of the Classic Brands mattresses, see our reviews here. These mattresses are sold on Overstock, Amazon, and other online retailers and are generally described as comfortable, but some had issues with durability and quality control.

Technogel

Technogel® is a brand of mattresses and pillows that uses a proprietary gel technology. The gel has properties of both water and a solid, which enables it to better alleviate pressure and maintain proper spinal alignment while allowing ease of movement. It is used in everything from wheelchair seats, to car interiors, and lastly in mattresses. Most customers describe it as comfortable and pain-relieving, but pricey for the average sleeper.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Technogel in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Technogel


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Postureloft: 8.4/10
Technogel: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Postureloft: 8.4/10
Technogel: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Postureloft: 8.6/10
Technogel: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Postureloft: 8.3/10
Technogel: 9/10

Price:
Postureloft: $139-$1299
Technogel: $3999-$10579

Postureloft:
Get Yours Now

Technogel:
Get Yours Now

Postureloft's Owner Satisfaction

Reviews are a great way to distill the benefits and drawbacks to a mattress. That said, it is sometimes difficult to stay focused with all of the reviews from countless brands. These mattresses have received some mixed emotions from customers. Some are cozy in their new mattress, but others have complaints about the feel.

Postureloft's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer above average supportiveness, which is what you want when you've been sleeping on a sagging mattress from the past few months. That said, there are some that have described a lack of support for them, so make sure that the firmness range is aligned with your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is a useful indicator of resistance and support along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do fine overall, but some may experience some degrading of support over time.

Postureloft's Durability

Having a mattress that is highly durable can save you thousands. But, as companies focus more on making money, everything from clothes to bedding degrades faster. Customers have mixed feelings about the durability of these mattresses. Each bed is different so it may last years for you, but others may not be so lucky. Do some additional research on your mattress choice to make sure it fits with your body.

Technogel's Owner Satisfaction

Having great customer reviews is an important check mark for shoppers. Mattress buyers give these mattresses better satisfaction scores than most other competitors, which should give you a good foundation to finding out if they will work for your preferences. Keep reading on to learn about the specifics and how they will relate to your body!

Technogel's Supportiveness

These mattresses can be described as supportive for most, which means they cradle the body to align the spine for most sleepers. That said, there are rare reports of support issues, so make sure to do extra research to make sure that this mattress fits your sleeping preference and body type.

Edge Support
Most sleepers describe these mattresses as having good edge support, which means most don't experience a noticeable depression when rolling towards the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests where the firmness is measured across the mattress, these mattresses have similar firmness levels and therefore even support throughout. However, some customers have complained about support over the long term, so make sure it works for you before purchasing.

Technogel's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts can mean a big financial savings for you. It's one more great reason why durability is top of mind for mattress buyers. However, lots of brands are out for profits rather than making the ever-lasting product. Even still, there are some brands that do a good job making durable products. These mattresses are experienced by customers as being highly durable. These mattresses do well for most sleepers for 7 - 12 years, but those with heavier builds may get slightly less time out of theirs.

Browse Postureloft Customer Reviews

I am soooo glad I decided to go with this mattress

I am soooo glad I decided to go with this mattress!! I no longer toss and turn or wake up at night. This mattress is truly amazing!

View More Reviews

Browse Technogel Customer Reviews

Worth every penny

This mattress has been worth every penny I spent. What was important to my wife and I was a cool and supportive mattress. I fall asleep sooner and stay asleep longer now we have what we need. Thank you

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.