Postureloft vs Stearns And Foster

Get The Best July 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Postureloft

PostureLoft is a name for a brand and retailer that sells Classic Brands CoolGel mattresses. For more reviews of the Classic Brands mattresses, see our reviews here. These mattresses are sold on Overstock, Amazon, and other online retailers and are generally described as comfortable, but some had issues with durability and quality control.

Stearns And Foster

Stearns and Foster has been around for a while -- and by a while, we are talking over 150 years. It is a luxury name brand mattress and part of the mattress conglomerate Tempur Sealy, of which Tempur-pedic and Sealy brands are also members. Because of the business efficiencies gained in all of those years selling mattresses, there is some serious branding behind them. With luxury craftsmanship and high profile hybrid designs, most customers find pillowy comfort with these mattresses at first. However, over the years, there have also been reports of durability concerns from customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Postureloft in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Postureloft: 8.4/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Postureloft: 8.4/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Postureloft: 8.6/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Postureloft: 8.3/10
Stearns And Foster: 6.5/10

Price:
Postureloft: $139-$1299
Stearns And Foster: $1199-$10799

Postureloft:
Get Yours Now

Stearns And Foster:
Get Yours Now

Postureloft's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer satisfaction can help you distill the right choices for your next bed. Overall, these mattresses get mixed reviews from customers. Some reported deep sleep and good comfort, but others reported discomfort and couldn't get to sleep with these mattresses. Look on below to see what customers say in their own words.

Postureloft's Supportiveness

Most folks describe these mattresses as doing a good job supporthing their bodies, but others didn't always enjoy the feel. For those with wider frames, take a look at some of the reviews before purchasing as you'll want to make sure that you are supported well enough for your spine to be aligned.

Edge Support
For those that like to lay down by the side of the mattress, these mattresses have above average edge support. That said, some have had issues over the mattress life so make sure to review more if you need edge support for mobility reasons.

Postureloft's Durability

Durable mattresses will last between 7 and 12 years based on the materials that are in the mattress. Generally, foam mattresses will be less durable, and coils mattresses that are well made will last longer. However, mattresses of any kind that don't offer good durability will start sagging quicker especially for larger sleepers. Sleepers have mixed things to say about these mattresses. Some feel they've found lasting good sleep, while others have problems.

Stearns And Foster's Owner Satisfaction

Using customer reviews as a guide can be great for discerning shoppers. Customers, sadly, don't always have positive remarks about these mattresses. Some are very satisfied with the feel, but others report discomfort. If you are considering buying, there are more details about mattress specifics below.

Stearns And Foster's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is key for getting a good night's sleep. If your mattress does a poor job supporting you, a mattress that aligns the spine could give you a much better sleeping life. Overall, these mattresses offer good support, but some have issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
Most find the edge support that these mattresses provide to be good, which is good for those that enjoy sitting on the side of the mattress. Those that have heavier frames may still find some discomfort while laying close to the side.

Stearns And Foster's Durability

These mattresses may not give the lasting comfort that you are striving to find. Some folks describe issues with feel and longevity over a short horizon. If you would consider yourself larger or looking for something with lasting support, you may experience good comfort initially, but do some added reading of customer reviews before purchasing.

Browse Postureloft Customer Reviews

I am soooo glad I decided to go with this mattress

I am soooo glad I decided to go with this mattress!! I no longer toss and turn or wake up at night. This mattress is truly amazing!

View More Reviews

Browse Stearns And Foster Customer Reviews

Finally experienced Sleep-full Bliss

Was really considering the new Foam/Gel topped mattresses, just because that is the "new" marketing for mattresses. My wife and I narrowed it down to the Stearns and Foster Reserve Firm and the Sealy Kelburn II. I was so ready for new a mattress as my lower back was always sore each morning. We went back into store and tried the two mattresses and she said I like the Stearns and Foster. I was hoping she'd say the Sealy Hyrbid but I actually felt a traditional style mattress was the best choice. Boy am I glad she chose the Stearns and Foster. THe bed arrived the next day in great condition, we let it air out from the packaging and put on a new mattress protector/topper. She added a little spray of fresh cotton scent to the topper and when we fell into bed that evening, it was bliss. We woke up Sunday morning, actually earlier than we normally do and both said....that is weird, we slept 7 hours and it feels like we slept 10.....and I had no sore back. We just laid there for couple more hours and enjoyed each others company. The Firm mattress is still very soft and with the light topper that carries a bit of filling it, it works perfect for the both of us. I weigh ~180 and the wife is ~120 One of the best purchasing decisions we ever made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.