Postureloft vs Signature Sleep

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Postureloft

PostureLoft is a name for a brand and retailer that sells Classic Brands CoolGel mattresses. For more reviews of the Classic Brands mattresses, see our reviews here. These mattresses are sold on Overstock, Amazon, and other online retailers and are generally described as comfortable, but some had issues with durability and quality control.

Signature Sleep

Signature Sleep provides a direct to consumer mattress through its online and retail partners. You can find their products on popular sites like Amazon, Walmart, Overstock, and more. Their claim to fame is affordability with many larger size mattresses selling for under $500. If you are on a really tight budget and need something temporary, you may be intrigued by this brand, but there have been reports about quality issues and durability problems with some of these mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Postureloft in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Postureloft: 8.4/10
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Postureloft: 8.4/10
Signature Sleep: 6.5/10

Price Value:
Postureloft: 8.6/10
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Postureloft: 8.3/10
Signature Sleep: 6.8/10

Price:
Postureloft: $139-$1299
Signature Sleep: $79-$749

Postureloft:
Get Yours Now

Signature Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Postureloft's Owner Satisfaction

These mattreses have mixed emotions from buyers. Many report sleeping well throughout the night and having a good overall experience, but there were others that didn't like their experience. Read on about this brand more below!

Postureloft's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer above average supportiveness, which is refreshing for those struggling with the aches and pains of a sagging bed. That said, some reviewers have mentioned support issues in reference to their bodies, so mull over the reviews to make sure that your choice is going to work for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of resistance there is for sleepers along the side of the mattress. These mattresses do well overall, but some folks may experience less edge support over time.

Postureloft's Durability

Mattresses that are durable will stay cozy at least 7 - 12 years based on the materials. Foam mattresses are generally less durable, while coil mattresses that are high quality should last longer. That said, mattresses without good durability or that are not prepared for larger sleepers can start sagging on a much shorter horizon. These mattresses get mixed emotions from sleepers. Some feel they've found lasting good sleep, while others have problems.

Signature Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how customers really feel is sometimes a difficult task -- especially with some companies moderating reviews. These mattresses, sadly, don't get the highest reception from sleepers. There are still customers that really appreciate these beds, but many others that don't. Learn more details about the mattresses below.

Signature Sleep's Supportiveness

Being supportive is extremely important to how customers feel on their mattress and whether it enhances the natural curvature of the spine. These mattresses do a good job at support for their firmness specifications. This means you can rest easy that it will help with keeping your back straight while you sleep.

Edge Support
Most folks are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the bed will offer resilience and the mattress won't sink under your weight.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to test support by resting a bowling ball on the top of your mattress. These mattresses have good consistency in the feel of their surface layers, which is terrific for feeling good about a supportive purchase.

Signature Sleep's Durability

In addition to having good support, having a mattress that really lasts is key for shoppers. We all really want to find a bed that will be comfy a decade or more later. That said, not all customers rate these mattresses very well on durability and some have had issues over only a short horizon. If you are considering using as your full time mattress, do some research on the reviews and return policy before purchasing.

Browse Postureloft Customer Reviews

I am soooo glad I decided to go with this mattress

I am soooo glad I decided to go with this mattress!! I no longer toss and turn or wake up at night. This mattress is truly amazing!

View More Reviews

Browse Signature Sleep Customer Reviews

You Get What You Pay...Cheap is Cheap.

BUYER BEWARE! The reviews on this are highly inaccurate. I bought mine in the middle of April and am going to be very honest...this mattress does NOT live up to the hype. For the money, it's worth the buy but for the quality it's worth the wait if using all the time.

Good:
Mattress was delivered timely in a box and easily set itself up after we "opened" it.
Mattress was good to sleep on nightly for about 3 months.
Mattress is durable and handles dogs.

Bad:
Mattress had a funny smell(to be expected) for about 72 hours.
Mattress started to "lose" it's firmness and had a sinking feeling upon laying on it after 3 months.
Mattress is now the cause of many aches and pains.

Do buy this if you need a quest room mattress. Do NOT buy this if you plan on sleeping on it every night and need something semi-firm. If you like the soft sinking feeling, this could be a great buy. However, if you're like me and have lower back issues, do not buy this. As with anything, you pay for what you get. I didn't expect much out of a $300 mattress and I didn't get much. I gave it three stars because it's only worth three stars. This is NOT a 5 star buy unless you just need a guest room mattress.

The photo that I've attached is me pressing down with an outstretched hand and I am crouching so that none of my body weight is on top of it. The compression resulting is deep and shows the mattress is cheap.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.