Postureloft vs Shifman

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Postureloft

PostureLoft is a name for a brand and retailer that sells Classic Brands CoolGel mattresses. For more reviews of the Classic Brands mattresses, see our reviews here. These mattresses are sold on Overstock, Amazon, and other online retailers and are generally described as comfortable, but some had issues with durability and quality control.

Shifman

Shifman is a handmade luxury mattress brand that has been around since the last 1800s and has a legacy of elegant design and is found in mattress retailers and at Bloomingdales. Their mattresses are very high priced, usually well over $5,000 to start. Though they are a status symbol for some and boast hand craftsmanship, there are those that find that they provide a bad value for the materials used.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Postureloft in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Postureloft: 8.4/10
Shifman: 7.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Postureloft: 8.4/10
Shifman: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Postureloft: 8.6/10
Shifman: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Postureloft: 8.3/10
Shifman: 7.4/10

Price:
Postureloft: $139-$1299
Shifman: $2,598-$29,783

Postureloft:
Get Yours Now

Shifman:
Get Yours Now

Postureloft's Owner Satisfaction

Some reviewers report loving these mattresses, but others have described not feeling as satisfied. Although there were good ratings overall, there were also some poor ones. Read on below for more information on the specifics and for some customer reviews.

Postureloft's Supportiveness

These mattresses are better than average when it comes to support, which is ideal when you're looking for a mattress to cradle your hips and shoulders. That said, there are some that have described a lack of support for them, so mull over the reviews to make sure that your choice is going to work for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is a useful indicator of resistance and support along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do fine overall, but some folks may experience some contouring along the sides.

Postureloft's Durability

Having a mattress that is great for durability can save you thousands. However, these days, everything from clothes to mattresses are wearing out quicker and quicker as businesses compete for profits. These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on durability. These mattresses may last years for you, but others have reported not being as lucky. Make sure that your mattress choice works well with your body before purchasing.

Shifman's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a firm understanding of sleeper reviews can be a relief. Unfortunately, sleepers don't always feel great about these mattresses. Some have comfortable experiences, but others have issues. There are more details below to study if you are considering buying.

Shifman's Supportiveness

In terms of supportiveness, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some customers feel comfortable with these mattresses and that they provide good support, but others didn't feel great after a night's sleep. If you are heavier than average, these mattresses may not work 100% for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential item for those that like to lay close the edge of their mattress without dipping or rolling off. Some customers may find that the edge support is not as capable as they would hope.

Shifman's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is one of the most important factors to sleepers. We all want it to be just as comfortable at the beginning as it is a decade later. Sadly, not all sleepers agree that these mattresses are durable, and some have had issues with longevity after a short time. If you are considering using as your full time mattress, do some research on the reviews and return policy before purchasing.

Browse Postureloft Customer Reviews

I am soooo glad I decided to go with this mattress

I am soooo glad I decided to go with this mattress!! I no longer toss and turn or wake up at night. This mattress is truly amazing!

View More Reviews

Browse Shifman Customer Reviews

I bought my first Shifman Mattress...

I bought my first Shifman Mattress in Bloomdales in 2001. It lasted me over ten years and was only tossed out due to the impossibility of getting such a heavy, well-made mattress down my third floor tenement stairs. I switched brands to my regret and have never gotten the good night's sleep I had with my Shifman. I can't even turn the mattress over because it is a one-sided mattress, something I was unaware of. When this one bites the dust, I'm returning to Shifman. It is a costly product and worth every cent.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.