Postureloft vs Sherwood Bedding

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Postureloft

PostureLoft is a name for a brand and retailer that sells Classic Brands CoolGel mattresses. For more reviews of the Classic Brands mattresses, see our reviews here. These mattresses are sold on Overstock, Amazon, and other online retailers and are generally described as comfortable, but some had issues with durability and quality control.

Sherwood Bedding

Sherwood Bedding Group makes a variety of mattress brands including Sherwood Bedding, Lumina, and Encore that are innerspring, pocketed coil, and hybrid mattresses. They also make Evosleep and Dunlopillo, which are memory foam and latex options. You may find these mattresses in local retailers such as Mattress Firm. Folks describe them as comfy in store, but may experience durability issues once at home.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Postureloft in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Postureloft: 8.4/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Postureloft: 8.4/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Price Value:
Postureloft: 8.6/10
Sherwood Bedding: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Postureloft: 8.3/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.9/10

Price:
Postureloft: $139-$1299
Sherwood Bedding: $600-$2,400

Postureloft:
Get Yours Now

Sherwood Bedding:
Get Yours Now

Postureloft's Owner Satisfaction

With good data from sleepers, you can discover which mattress is best for you. That said, it isn't always easy to stay focused through all the noise from other brands. Customers have had mixed things to say about these mattresses. Some reviewers report being happy with their selection, but others aren't so sure.

Postureloft's Supportiveness

Most reviewers feel supported well by these mattresses, but others didn't always agree with the feel. For those that are heavier folks, do some added research on what customers say as you'll want to make sure that your body is aligned as it should.

Edge Support
For those that like to lay down by the side of the mattress, these mattresses have above average edge support. That said, some have reported issues over the long term so make sure to review more if you have mobility issues.

Postureloft's Durability

A mattress that has good longevity can save you thousands. Sadly, in this day and age, everything from bedding to clothes degrades faster. Customers give mixed ratings when it comes to the longevity of these mattresses. Each bed is different so it may last years for you, but others may not be so lucky. Do some additional research and make sure that your choice should work well for you before purchasing.

Sherwood Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be sometimes difficult to find and make sense of -- especially with all of the noise in the industry. These mattresses, unfortunately, aren't scored as well by customers. There are still those that love them, but many others have complaints. Read on below to get the details on the specifics.

Sherwood Bedding's Supportiveness

These mattresses aren't ideal for everyone in terms of their support. Though some customers are happy with their purchase, others have had issues with alignment long term. If you are looking at this brand, make sure to do additional research on how it will work for your body type before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those that like to sit close to the edge of the mattress Others don't find it is to be a big concern. Customers have mixed reviews about the supportiveness of these mattresses so make sure to do added reading if it is important for you.

Sherwood Bedding's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't appreciated as well for their durability. While some customers felt comfortable with their mattress, others had comfort issues faster than average. If you are thinking about buying, read up on the return and warranty policies beforehand.

Browse Postureloft Customer Reviews

I am soooo glad I decided to go with this mattress

I am soooo glad I decided to go with this mattress!! I no longer toss and turn or wake up at night. This mattress is truly amazing!

View More Reviews

Browse Sherwood Bedding Customer Reviews

Love This Mattress

This is such a great mattress. We found it at the local mattress firm and couldn't be more pleased.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.