Postureloft vs Saatva

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Postureloft

PostureLoft is a name for a brand and retailer that sells Classic Brands CoolGel mattresses. For more reviews of the Classic Brands mattresses, see our reviews here. These mattresses are sold on Overstock, Amazon, and other online retailers and are generally described as comfortable, but some had issues with durability and quality control.

Saatva

Saatva is one of the best mattresses in a box for those looking for a traditional innerspring mattress feel. Rather than focus on lots of blowout sales and other gimmicks, Saatva decided to invest in better coil technology to provide sleepers with a better traditional mattress, but shipped in a box to pass on the savings to customers. By encasing their upper coils in foam, they have a 'best of both worlds' feel that makes them one of the most interesting brands available.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Saatva in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Saatva

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Postureloft: 8.4/10
Saatva: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Postureloft: 8.4/10
Saatva: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Postureloft: 8.6/10
Saatva: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Postureloft: 8.3/10
Saatva: 9.3/10

Price:
Postureloft: $139-$1299
Saatva: $599-$1499

Postureloft:
Get Yours Now

Saatva:
Get Yours Now

Postureloft's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer satisfaction can be a great guide in finding yourself the right bed, but it isn't that easy. These mattresses have mixed emotions from customers. Some were entirely satisfied with these mattresses, but others couldn't get comfortable. Read on to hear directly from customers.

Postureloft's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is really important to having a healthy spine and getting a deep sleep. If you aren't supported by your bed, you are probably not getting the best night of sleep. Overall, most customers resonate with the supportiveness from these mattresses, but some had issues with them.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find these mattresses to have fine edge support, which is well regarded by those that like to roll over to the side of the mattress. Some that are larger may still experience sagging near the edges.

Postureloft's Durability

If a brand invests in good materials, design, and quality control, durability should follow. Companies may have disagreements with sleepers if they don't invest in these attributes. Unfortunately, customers give these mattresses mixed ratings on durability. Some report a happy night sleep, but others have had problems over a short horizon. Make sure to double-check the warranty and return policies before buying.

Saatva's Owner Satisfaction

Starting with a brand that has a good customer satisfaction rating is a good tactic. Based on online customer sentiment and review data, these mattresses are highly regarded by customers. Customers report feeling comfy in their mattresses and have had good experiences overall with the company itself. Do more research below to discover if this mattress will work for you specifically!

Saatva's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well rated for support versus many other competitors. They provide a good surface for aligning the back and spine and help most folks get comfortable. Customers describe these mattresses as offering solid support on the surface layers and and don't report loss of support over the short term.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress and are looking for even support. These mattresses have good edge support for those that need it.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball on top of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses do well keeping things even and resilient throughout the mattress.

Saatva's Durability

In terms of durability, these mattresses are quite competitive versus the competition. Having a long-living mattress can mean being comfy in bed for years. while one that quickly degrades can mean quick discomfort. For most sleepers, these mattresses will last between 7 - 12 years on average, which is good for contemporary mattresses. Folks may experience slight decreases in durability who are of heavier builds or spend more than average in bed.

Check the Prices For Saatva:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Postureloft Customer Reviews

I am soooo glad I decided to go with this mattress

I am soooo glad I decided to go with this mattress!! I no longer toss and turn or wake up at night. This mattress is truly amazing!

View More Reviews

Browse Saatva Customer Reviews

Superb Luxury Mattress And Excellent Service Make The Saatva a Best Bet!

When I left a 35 year career as Creative Director for a major Advertising Agency my timing was perfect - the economy collapsed. I took a job with a major mattress chain creating campaigns to promote certain models.

During this period I visited a number of mattress manufacturers and was amazed that the same mattress meant to sell at a retail point of let's say $2,000 would by a simple change of the name and damask become a mattress set for an optimum price point of $800. This is why it's impossible for the consumer to comparison shop. If you find a mattress you like called "The Cloud" the store you're in is the only store that carries that mattress with that name.

Right down the street that very same mattress may be selling for as much as 50% more or less - the selling of mattresses is unfortunately a shady business and the consumer suffers from it.

I'll caveat the following by saying I am a research fanatic. It's in my blood and it drives most friends and family crazy - I am unrelenting and I go over board. That said when my better half and I realized that neither of us were getting a decent nights sleep, with the exception for our two Old English Bulldogs who could doze off on a bed of nails. I was handed my orders to find a mattress and the search began.

During a web search I found the Saatva site and book marked it along with the dozen others I had saved. When I finally read through the web site I was struck by two thing:.

1) The site is brimming with valuable information. There is virtually no what we call in advertising "fluff" or "weasel words" it's the best education about mattresses you'll find.

2) Claims by Saatva are backed up with facts. spec by spec, apples to apples. In fact there is a comparison chart between the Saatva mattress and other high end mattresses. As an example one comparison of the Saatva at $899 shows that the Saatva actually surpasses an equivalent Kings Down Mattress which has an MSRP of over three grand.

I drove them crazy with endless telephone calls and I'm surprised the company didn't take out a restraining order against me. What I found time and time again is that each person I spoke with knew the product inside and out. If I had questions about the coil system, the foam densities, the gauge of the springs they were answered. The few times there was a question that couldn't be answered ( because no normal person would ask these questions) but that's not me. I would be transferred to someone who could.

Never once was I pressured to buy. There is no "one time deal if you buy today" Pressure what so ever. Saatva means "Truth" and that's exactly what you get.

Now about the mattress!

We purchased the King Size Luxury Firm it was delivered with lightning speed and the plastic wrapping is beyond protective - it's closer to a Hazmat suit. When the mattress was placed in our bed frame - my spouse and I were both struck by how absolutely gorgeous it is. Quality touches abound. From the iron clad strong handles, to the intricate braiding on the sides. The deep tufted upholstered buttons make for an elegant and incredibly comfortable surface.

The Damask is pure 100% natural cotton both gorgeous in look and feel and the Damask ensures the mattress breathes. As far as support and comfort the Saatva mattress is brilliant. We haven't slept this well, this deeply and woken feeling this good in years, and that's a fact.
If you're still reading this novel and aren't comatose by this time, I applaud you. I promise to wrap this up in a minimum of 300 more pages.

The common thread between everyone at Saatva is passion.

Saatva promises silver but delivers gold and few mattress sellers, if any can make that claim. There is no single piece of furniture in the world that has such a profound effect on our health and well being. Our Saatva is the best investment we have made in years - and it's Bulldog Approved!

Highest Recommendation

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.