Postureloft vs Puffy

Get an Instant Discount for Puffy Get $300 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Postureloft

PostureLoft is a name for a brand and retailer that sells Classic Brands CoolGel mattresses. For more reviews of the Classic Brands mattresses, see our reviews here. These mattresses are sold on Overstock, Amazon, and other online retailers and are generally described as comfortable, but some had issues with durability and quality control.

Puffy

Puffy is an online mattress brand that makes two mattresses: The Puffy Mattress and The Puffy Lux Mattress (Limited Time: Get $300 Off Mattresses). Both are high rated memory foam mattresses that are making a splash in the mattress in the box industry. Most folks find these mattresses softer than other all-foam mattresses in a box, which is great for those with a lighter body type. With an aim at providing a higher end all-foam mattress for less than in-store, Puffy is a brand to consider and ships worldwide!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Puffy in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Puffy

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Postureloft: 8.4/10
Puffy: 9.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Postureloft: 8.4/10
Puffy: 9.6/10

Price Value:
Postureloft: 8.6/10
Puffy: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Postureloft: 8.3/10
Puffy: 9.5/10

Price:
Postureloft: $139-$1299
Puffy: $795-$1995

Postureloft:
Get Yours Now

Puffy:
Get $300 Off Mattresses

Postureloft's Owner Satisfaction

With customer reviews, it is easy to condense benefits and drawbacks. That said, it can be easy to get lost in the noise of hundreds of brands that seemingly have great reviews. Sleepers have had both good and bad things to say about these mattresses. Some reviewers report being happy with their selection, but others aren't so sure.

Postureloft's Supportiveness

These mattresses have above average ratings for support, which is great when you've been looking for a mattress to support your spine. That said, some folks have had issues with the firmness and support levels overall, so take a look at the firmness and durability ratings to ensure it works for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of how well the mattress supports weight on the sides. These mattresses do a fine job, but some that are heavier may experience some softness.

Postureloft's Durability

Mattresses aren't as durable as they used to be. Finding a mattress that remains cozy after 15 years just isn't as easy anymore. However, finding a mattress that remains comfortable that long can save you thousands. Unfortunately, sleepers have mixed thoughts about these mattresses. Some sleepers don't have any issues, but others report having quicker than average durability problems.

Puffy's Owner Satisfaction

Having excellent ratings from sleepers is an important factor for shoppers. These mattresses receive better customer ratings than many other competitors, which should make you feel confident in doing more research into the product offering. Learn more to see if these mattresses will work for your body!

Puffy's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress will help with back problems and keeping things comfortable over the long term. These mattresses are well regarded for support by most customers, but rarely some reviewers have complained about firmness and support.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important factor for customers shopping for mattresses and for those that spend lots of time sitting on the edge of their bed. These mattresses are well regarded for edge support, but some heavier folks may experience some dips by the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Placing a bowling ball on a mattress at different points is a great way to measure even support. These mattresses do a great job at providing support for most customers, but there are some that mention issues with even support long term.

Puffy's Durability

It's difficult to find products that last a long time these days. Brands, for the most part, rather not make a product that lasts forever if they can make repeatable revenue. However, there are still great products to be found. These mattresses provide a very good element of durability to most sleepers. Most sleepers will find them to last between 7 - 12 years, though some that are heavier may find them break down a little bit faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Puffy:   Get $300 Off Mattresses

Browse Postureloft Customer Reviews

I am soooo glad I decided to go with this mattress

I am soooo glad I decided to go with this mattress!! I no longer toss and turn or wake up at night. This mattress is truly amazing!

View More Reviews

Browse Puffy Customer Reviews

No more back pain

No bounce. Very comfortable. Had some minor back pain with the old mattress and now it's gone!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.