Plushbeds vs Zinus

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds Up To $1,150 Off - Code SLUMBER50

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Plushbeds

If you have allergies or are concerned by harmful chemicals, Plushbeds has you covered! They are GreenGuard certified, which means that their mattresses don't have harmful compounds or allergens, which is great for those with chemical sensitivities. They have a wide array of offerings including latex, memory foam, and coil mattresses. With deep sales throughout the year, you may even be able to snag one of these mattresses at a discount.

Zinus

Zinus has been in the furniture game since 1979, selling extremely affordable furniture. They have used that experience to craft a solid Consumer Affairs accreditation and also online customer experience. They make three different mattress lines -- iCoil®, Green Tea Memory Foam, and Gel Memory foam varieties, all of which are extremely low-cost, which can be a big draw with customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Plushbeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Plushbeds

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Plushbeds: 9.4/10
Zinus: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Plushbeds: 9.3/10
Zinus: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Plushbeds: 9.2/10
Zinus: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Plushbeds: 9.4/10
Zinus: 6.5/10

Price:
Plushbeds: $549-$3198
Zinus: $100-$499

Plushbeds:
Up To $1,150 Off - Code SLUMBER50

Zinus:
Get Yours Now

Plushbeds's Owner Satisfaction

With good data from sleepers, you can discover which mattress is best for you. However, it can get daunting after looking for reviews from many different products. These mattresses have received some mixed emotions from customers. Some are excited about their new mattress, but others are not very happy.

Plushbeds's Supportiveness

Customers report that these mattresses don't offer the kind of lasting support that some of the other brands may. Though there are some that find these mattresses good for them, if your body type is different than average, take a look at the mattress specs before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are excited about getting good edge support, some customers report that these mattresses don't work for them on edge support.

Plushbeds's Durability

Having a mattress that is durable is very important to shoppers, but some brands are not as focused on it as they should be. These mattresses are above average when it comes to durability. Most customers are happy with their mattress after 5 years, but some heavier people may discover that their mattress breaks down faster than average.

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds:   Up To $1,150 Off - Code SLUMBER50

Zinus's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be sometimes difficult to find and make sense of -- especially with some companies focusing heavily on protecting their reputation. These mattresses, unfortunately, aren't scored as well by customers. There are still sleepers who are perfectly cozy with these products, but others that are not as much. Learn more details about the mattresses below.

Zinus's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer good support. These mattresses do well at cradling the hips and shoulders while keeping the spine aligned properly.

Edge Support
These mattresses also do well at edge support, which is how a mattress does keeping its firmness from its core to along its sides. For folks that like to lounge on the side of the bed, these mattresses should do a fine job keeping things comfortable.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball is good at providing an indication of firmness, and it is also useful in seeing if the firmness changes in certain places in the mattress. Therefore, it is helpful in showing if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on this, these mattresses are offer good and even support for the backs of sleepers.

Zinus's Durability

Durable mattresses last anywhere between 7 - 12 years based on the materials. Foam mattresses are not as durable, but mattresses with high quality coils tend to last longer. That said, mattresses with less of a focus on durability can start sagging much faster, especially under the weight of heavier sleepers. Sleepers give these mattresses mixed emotions. Some report lasting comfort, but others report quicker than average degrading.

Check the Prices For Zinus:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Plushbeds Customer Reviews

Excellent choice of mattress

I was looking for a nice mattress, while searching online, I came across this lovely product. I specifically was looking for an organic mattress and finally got it, as it was difficult for me to go to local market to purchase, having it home delivered was great. This mattress has three adjustable comfort layers which makes it a better choice. It is so comfortable for sleeping, now I don't have sleepless night because of bad mattress, as I get complete comfort on this new mattress. This is a organic latex material made with quilted organic cotton. I would surely recommend all my friends to buy this product.

View More Reviews

Browse Zinus Customer Reviews

Very cozy!

I've been sleeping on this for about 2 weeks now, and I'm kicking myself for not buying sooner! Very cozy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.