Plushbeds vs Zenhaven

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds Up To $1,200 Off & More

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Plushbeds

If you have allergies or are concerned by harmful chemicals, Plushbeds has you covered! They are GreenGuard certified, which means that their mattresses don't have harmful compounds or allergens, which is great for those with chemical sensitivities. They have a wide array of offerings including latex, memory foam, and coil mattresses. With deep sales throughout the year, you may even be able to snag one of these mattresses at a discount.

Zenhaven

Zenhaven is another brand by the factory-direct Saatva brand, which has done very well with their Saatva and Loom and Leaf brands. The Zenhaven mattress is an all-natural alternative with high-end materials like organic wool and 100% Talalay latex. What's more incredible: the pricepoint is much more affordable than major retailer varieties of the same quality, which is why it is such a great find for eco-conscious shoppers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Plushbeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Plushbeds

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Plushbeds: 9.4/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Plushbeds: 9.3/10
Zenhaven: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Plushbeds: 9.2/10
Zenhaven: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Plushbeds: 9.4/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Price:
Plushbeds: $549-$3198
Zenhaven: $1299-$2499

Plushbeds:
Up To $1,200 Off & More

Zenhaven:
Get Yours Now

Plushbeds's Owner Satisfaction

With customer reviews, you can better figure out if a mattress will work for your body. That said, it can be easy to get lost in the noise of hundreds of brands that seemingly have great reviews. Customers have had mixed things to say about these mattresses. Some sleepers are extremely comfortable, but others aren't as happy.

Plushbeds's Supportiveness

Some reviewers are happy with the support found in these mattresses, but others have been disappointed with the quality. For those that have tender backs already, make sure to read the reviews to make sure the mattress works for you.

Edge Support
There are mixed signals about edge support on these mattresses. Some customers report feeling good with the support across the surface, but others felt like things were uneven along the side.

Plushbeds's Durability

Longevity of comfort is one of the most important factors in selecting a new mattress. Though there are some reasons, like our changing body, that would mean we would want a new bed after 15 years, we would all be happier if we knew our mattress would really last. These mattresses, specifically, are competitive when it comes to durability. Most sleepers will be comfortable with these mattresses over 7 years, but some had issues with the feel. If you are a larger person, you may want to do a price analysis to make sure these mattresses are for you.

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds:   Up To $1,200 Off & More

Zenhaven's Owner Satisfaction

Having great customer satisfaction is essential to both mattress companies and mattress shoppers. These mattresses get higher marks from customers than many other competitors, which should provide a good foundation for exploring more. Research on below to discover if this mattress will work for you!

Zenhaven's Supportiveness

Offering support is extremely important to the general feel of the mattress and whether it enhances the natural curvature of the spine. These mattresses are good at supporting sleepers overall. This means that you can sleep easy with these mattresses supporting you.

Edge Support
Most sleepers are satisfied with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that you'll feel the same amount of support on the sides of the bed as the center and the mattress will give you additional surface area to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is popular for measuring firmness. Overall, these mattresses do well at keeping consistency across the mattress without many complaints, which is great for customers that are concerned about support.

Zenhaven's Durability

Longevity, along with initial comfort, is the most important factor in selecting a new mattress. Getting 7 to 12 years out of your mattress is good in terms of durability. However, there are additional things that can affect longevity -- like materials and how much the mattress is used. Reviewers give these mattresses good marks for durability versus others. There may be a slight decrease in longevity for those that are larger.

Browse Plushbeds Customer Reviews

Excellent choice of mattress

I was looking for a nice mattress, while searching online, I came across this lovely product. I specifically was looking for an organic mattress and finally got it, as it was difficult for me to go to local market to purchase, having it home delivered was great. This mattress has three adjustable comfort layers which makes it a better choice. It is so comfortable for sleeping, now I don't have sleepless night because of bad mattress, as I get complete comfort on this new mattress. This is a organic latex material made with quilted organic cotton. I would surely recommend all my friends to buy this product.

View More Reviews

Browse Zenhaven Customer Reviews

My new happy place

After sleeping on a very worn but beloved traditional mattress for 15 years and trying to be more eco-conscious and not taken by the big-box mattress stores that have popped up seemingly everywhere, my husband and I took a chance on the Zenhaven King. I was sold the minute I laid eyes (and my back) on it but my husband thought the Plush Soft side was a little too soft and while supportive, not firm enough for his back issues. So we flipped (actually rolled it over) to the Gentle Firm side and all is well in the universe. Flipping the mattress took our sleep experience to a new level. He is now talking about purchasing the Lineal Adjustable Base as well and I really want to try the pillows. The only thing that was a bit of an issue was that the mattress is designed to be used without a box-spring, which lowers the bed height significantly. Husband is 6'2 and I am 5'8. The bed was too low to easily get on without flopping so we are using our box-springs under the mattress to regain the height until we purchase the Adjustable Lineal Base. The customer service reps were very helpful and patient with our many questions and there was absolutely no pressure to buy. Considering the risk involved in purchasing something like this sight-unseen, this was by far one of the best decisions we have made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.