Plushbeds vs Yogabed

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds Up To $1,150 Off - Code SLUMBER50

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Plushbeds

If you have allergies or are concerned by harmful chemicals, Plushbeds has you covered! They are GreenGuard certified, which means that their mattresses don't have harmful compounds or allergens, which is great for those with chemical sensitivities. They have a wide array of offerings including latex, memory foam, and coil mattresses. With deep sales throughout the year, you may even be able to snag one of these mattresses at a discount.

Yogabed

Yogabed is a relative newcomer to the factory-direct mattress category. Their Yogabed Classic mattress is made with a proprietary blend of foam that reacts faster and sleeps cooler than traditional memory foam. They also use the addition of gel-infused foam to whisk away heat through the middle layer of the mattress as well. If you are looking for a medium firmness option, take a look deeper into what Yogabed has to offer.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Plushbeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Plushbeds

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Plushbeds: 9.4/10
Yogabed: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Plushbeds: 9.3/10
Yogabed: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Plushbeds: 9.2/10
Yogabed: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Plushbeds: 9.4/10
Yogabed: 6.2/10

Price:
Plushbeds: $549-$3198
Yogabed: $649-$1049

Plushbeds:
Up To $1,150 Off - Code SLUMBER50

Yogabed:
Get Yours Now

Plushbeds's Owner Satisfaction

Learning about customer satisfaction can narrow down your search for the right bed for you. Overall, sleepers feel 'hot and cold' about these mattresses. Some found them to be a super comfortable sleep, but others experienced restlessness. Research more below to learn what customers say and how one of these mattresses will react to your body.

Plushbeds's Supportiveness

Firmness isn't the same as support. Good support means that it lines up your back and spine -- leading to a healthier night sleep. Overall, these mattresses have some negative reviews when it comes to support. Most folks are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some have reported support issues as time as gone on.

Edge Support
For those that like to sit on the side of their bed, even edge support is essential. For most folks, these mattresses do a good job with edge support at the beginning, but some may find that it changes over time.

Plushbeds's Durability

All of us wants a mattress that really lasts, but some companies are not as focused on the longevity of mattresses as they should be. These mattresses are above average when it comes to durability. Most folks are still comfy in their mattress after 5 years, but some heavier folks may find that it breaks down faster for them.

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds:   Up To $1,150 Off - Code SLUMBER50

Yogabed's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were very pleased with their mattresses, but others had issues. Despite those that are cozy, this means that these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Read on below for more information from customers if you are interested in buying.

Yogabed's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not offer the kind of lasting support that most customers expect. Though some folks are happy with these mattresses, if you have wide hips and shoulders, make sure that your choice fits with your body before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are looking for quality and long-life edge support, some describe these mattresses as having lacking edge support over the short term.

Yogabed's Durability

Finding a long lasting mattress is great, but it's not always that easy. Sadly, customers are not always pleased with the durability of these mattresses. This means that some customers may experience that their mattress lasts longer than average, while other customers find their mattress to break down quicker than expected. If you are a bigger person, make sure to take a look at all of your options.

Browse Plushbeds Customer Reviews

Excellent choice of mattress

I was looking for a nice mattress, while searching online, I came across this lovely product. I specifically was looking for an organic mattress and finally got it, as it was difficult for me to go to local market to purchase, having it home delivered was great. This mattress has three adjustable comfort layers which makes it a better choice. It is so comfortable for sleeping, now I don't have sleepless night because of bad mattress, as I get complete comfort on this new mattress. This is a organic latex material made with quilted organic cotton. I would surely recommend all my friends to buy this product.

View More Reviews

Browse Yogabed Customer Reviews

looks nice from the outside.

I order the yogabed through their website, which was a breeze and the customer service was excellent. The bed, not so great. Upon unpacking, I notice a VERY strong chemical odor, which is from the foam off-gassing VOC's (volatile organic compounds) It took much longer than 3 days to dissipate, more like one week, which is much longer than anyone should have to inhale such a scent. Initially, the bed felt amazing, the cover is soft and stretchy (probably the best part of the whole mattress) and the top layer felt very nice. Sleeping on it was a different story though. After a few weeks the foam begins to soften as you "break-in" the bed. The parts where me and my partner slept, began to feel softer than the middle of the bed (and we're only 150 lbs). As a stomach and side-sleeper this was not ideal as I began to wake up with lower back pain. So we returned the bed. This seems to be a common problem with many foam beds in this price range. There are other beds on amazon that use similar materials and are a fraction of the cost (dreamfoam, brentwood homes etc). As for me and my partner, we opted for a bed that uses latex (natural, non-toxic, more durable than memory foam and doesn't smell) and a higher density base/core foam (more than 1.8 lbs) which seems to be holding up better. Do your research on foam beds and the quality of their materials. I would not recommend this bed to people who weigh over 180lbs or who have a sensitivity to chemical odors.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.