Plushbeds vs Therapedic

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds Up To $1,150 Off - Code SLUMBER50

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Plushbeds

If you have allergies or are concerned by harmful chemicals, Plushbeds has you covered! They are GreenGuard certified, which means that their mattresses don't have harmful compounds or allergens, which is great for those with chemical sensitivities. They have a wide array of offerings including latex, memory foam, and coil mattresses. With deep sales throughout the year, you may even be able to snag one of these mattresses at a discount.

Therapedic

Therapedic manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, latex, and memory foam mattresses. They focus predominantly on innerspring and hybrid bedding. You may have heard of them or seen them in local mattress stores across the United States. Overall, they are known for their orthopedic bedding that is designed to provide better back support than others. Overall, Therapedic's bedding is middle-range in terms of product offering.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Plushbeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Plushbeds

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Plushbeds: 9.4/10
Therapedic: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Plushbeds: 9.3/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Plushbeds: 9.2/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Plushbeds: 9.4/10
Therapedic: 8.2/10

Price:
Plushbeds: $549-$3198
Therapedic: $139-$1099

Plushbeds:
Up To $1,150 Off - Code SLUMBER50

Therapedic:
Get Yours Now

Plushbeds's Owner Satisfaction

Some are very happy with these mattresses., but others have described not feeling as satisfied. Customers had both negative and positive feedback. Get more information below to see if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Plushbeds's Supportiveness

In terms of having lasting supportiveness, these mattresses have mixed signals from customers. Some reviewers are comfortable and feel supported throughout the night, but others had problems getting comfortable. If you are heavier than average, you should take a look at more reviews to make sure you find the right match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of supportive resistance you get on the edge of the mattress and is important for anyone that likes to sit on the side of their bed. Some folks may find these mattresses to not provide adequate edge support for them.

Plushbeds's Durability

We all want a mattress that will last forever, but {2} That said, customers are a great indicator especially when you can get at all of the reviews. These mattreses have good durability and should last longer than average, but some heavier folks may find that they lose some of their durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds:   Up To $1,150 Off - Code SLUMBER50

Therapedic's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers are satisfied with their mattresses. There are solid scores overall from sleepers, but some with differing experiences. Some sleepers didn't appreciate the feel in regards to their body. Keep reading to ensure that these will work for your body type!

Therapedic's Supportiveness

Folks usually think that mattresses that are good at support are always firm, but when we mention support, we're talking about materials that properly align the body. These mattresses are well rated at giving support to the average sleeper, but there are a few complaints about the feel.

Edge Support
Most experience these mattresses as having desirable edge support, which the preference of those who sit on the side of the bed or roll over towards the edge at night.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is useful for discovering if a mattress is evenly supportive. These mattresses do a good job at supporting the spine overall, but if you have wide hips or shoulders, double check the firmness.

Therapedic's Durability

Mattresses with longevity will last between 7 - 12 years based on the materials in them. Foam mattresses are less durable, while mattresses with springs tend to last longer if they are well made. That said, mattresses with less of a focus on durability can start sagging much faster, especially under the weight of heavier sleepers. Reviewers give these mattresses mixed ratings. Some find them to be fine when it comes to durability, but others have had issues.

Browse Plushbeds Customer Reviews

Excellent choice of mattress

I was looking for a nice mattress, while searching online, I came across this lovely product. I specifically was looking for an organic mattress and finally got it, as it was difficult for me to go to local market to purchase, having it home delivered was great. This mattress has three adjustable comfort layers which makes it a better choice. It is so comfortable for sleeping, now I don't have sleepless night because of bad mattress, as I get complete comfort on this new mattress. This is a organic latex material made with quilted organic cotton. I would surely recommend all my friends to buy this product.

View More Reviews

Browse Therapedic Customer Reviews

Good mattress

I love my therapedic mattress. I've had it for the past 6 months and I can't say enough good things. The only thing that I don't like is that I feel like it has fallen about an inch since I got it. I am worried that it will continue to sag.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.