Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds Get Up To 50% Off + Free Bedding

Plushbeds vs. Tempurpedic

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Plushbeds

If you have allergies or are concerned by harmful chemicals, PlushBeds has you covered! They are GreenGuard certified, which means that their mattresses have passed stringent certifications against offgassing harmful compounds or allergens, which is great for those with chemical sensitivities. They have a wide array of offerings including latex, memory foam, and coil mattresses. With deep sales throughout the year, you may even be able to snag one of these mattresses at a discount.

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer with a reputation for starting the memory foam mattress movement. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper (including a new mattress in a box) and exclusive online deals, there is a lot to be said for this popular brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Plushbeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Plushbeds

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Plushbeds: 9.4/10
Tempurpedic: 9.0/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Plushbeds: 9.3/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Plushbeds: 9.2/10
Tempurpedic: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Plushbeds: 9.4/10
Tempurpedic: 9/10

Price:
Plushbeds: $2149-$4398
Tempurpedic: $1899-$9898

Plushbeds:
Get Up To 50% Off + Free Bedding

Tempurpedic:
Get Up To $300 Off Mattresses

Plushbeds's Owner Satisfaction

We all need to take a look at customer reviews before we buy an expensive product. That said, it's not always easy for shoppers to come up with takeaways after looking at many different mattress sites. In our investigation of reviews and sentiment from customers, we discovered that sleepers give these mattresses above average scores. However, some couldn't get as comfortable. Study more about the mattress specifics below.

Plushbeds's Supportiveness

Some have described these mattresses as being supportive, but others have had problems with the support. For those that have back pain already, do some added research to ensure the mattress fits your body.

Edge Support
The customers have mixed thoughts about edge support on these mattresses. Some feel that there is evenness in support across the surface, but others felt like there was unevenness.

Plushbeds's Durability

All mattress buyers are looking for a mattress that has comfort that lasts for a decade. Though there are some reasons, like dust, that would mean we wouldn't want to sleep on the same mattress for over 15 years, we all would hope that our mattress would last longer if we still wanted it. Customers are pretty content with these mattresses when it comes to their durability. Most sleepers will be happy with these mattresses over 7 years, but rarely some folks have complained about the feel. If you are a larger person, you may want to do a price analysis to make sure these mattresses are for you.

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds:   Get Up To 50% Off + Free Bedding

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers gave these mattresses solid ratings and felt comfortable with their sleep. Some, however, didn't share the same experience. If you are thinking about purchasing one of these, make sure to do some more research below to make sure it will work for your body.

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

These mattresses are more supportive than others, which means that they align the spine for those that prefer their firmness specifications. That said, there are a few negative reviews from customers, so make sure to check out whether your purchase pick is right for your sleeping position and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, most sleepers report that these mattresses have good edge support, which means most don't experience a noticeable depression when rolling towards the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests where the firmness is measured across the mattress, there is solid support throughout. That said, some have had issues with support over the long term, so make sure to look at customer feedback before buying.

Tempurpedic's Durability

We all want a mattress that will last forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, data from customers and materials used can be a good path. These mattresses are durable and will should last longer than average for most sleepers, but some who are heavier may find them less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Tempurpedic:   Get Up To $300 Off Mattresses

Browse Plushbeds Customer Reviews

Natural Latex for the W - Mark O.

I found a latex pillow about 12 years ago and won’t sleep on anything else. A few years later decided to try a tempurpedic. The result was that it lost its support and my investment was at the end of the road I’ve had this New latex bed for 6 weeks and I have woke up feeling really good. I’ve been able to get restful sleep. My pillows last a long time. And I’m confident that this bed will outlive a tempurpedic.

View More Reviews

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Heaven

Because my back is full of rods nuts and bolts, finding the right mattress wasn't looking like it was possible until I tried my Tempur-Pedic breeze. When your in pain, you tend to feel hot. Not only is this bed comfortable, I can always find that cool spot that helps with the pain. I had another adjustable bed, it was great, but after 15 years, it was time to replace it. I used to have to sleep with a pillow under my knees, no more. Whatever Tempur-Pedic has done, they've done it right. I'm grateful, I'm sleeping and wake up rested. Thank you

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.