Plushbeds vs Symbol

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds Up To $1,150 Off - Code SLUMBER50

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Plushbeds

If you have allergies or are concerned by harmful chemicals, Plushbeds has you covered! They are GreenGuard certified, which means that their mattresses don't have harmful compounds or allergens, which is great for those with chemical sensitivities. They have a wide array of offerings including latex, memory foam, and coil mattresses. With deep sales throughout the year, you may even be able to snag one of these mattresses at a discount.

Symbol

Symbol mattress company was founded in 1961, focused originally predominantly on commercial mattresses including mattresses for schools and health care facilities. Over the past few years, they have used their commercial backing to release consumer products through retailers in the Midwest, Northeast, and South Eastern U.S. They boast American made fabrics and manufacturing and use Certipur foam (which is low in volatile organic compounds) on some of their mattresses. Most of their mattresses are hybrid, having both innersprings and foam, though they also have memory foam and a memory foam-latex layered mattress.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Plushbeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Plushbeds

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Plushbeds: 9.4/10
Symbol: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Plushbeds: 9.3/10
Symbol: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Plushbeds: 9.2/10
Symbol: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Plushbeds: 9.4/10
Symbol: 7.2/10

Price:
Plushbeds: $549-$3198
Symbol: $189-$1259

Plushbeds:
Up To $1,150 Off - Code SLUMBER50

Symbol:
Get Yours Now

Plushbeds's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers are very comfortable with these mattresses., but others have not been as excited about the mattress. Although there were good ratings overall, there were also some poor ones. Get more information below on how these mattresses work for others.

Plushbeds's Supportiveness

In terms of supportiveness, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some have described them as supportive and report being comfortable, but others had problems getting comfortable. If you would describe yourself as plus-sized, you should take a look at more reviews to make sure you find the right match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is extremely important for those that want to sit on the side of their mattress without dipping down or becoming uncomfortable. Some folks report this brand's mattresses are not evenly supportive and may dip for some.

Plushbeds's Durability

Finding a mattress that is long-living is key to shoppers. However, with mattress brands aiming for higher profits, it is not always an easy attribute to find. Luckily, with data from customers and material craftsmanship, these mattresses should provide above average longevity and last over 5 years for most. But, some folks who are heavier may experience some loss of longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds:   Up To $1,150 Off - Code SLUMBER50

Symbol's Owner Satisfaction

Figuring out the takeaways from customers can be a great eye-opener for shoppers. Unfortunately, customers don't always have good things to say about these mattresses. Some are happy with the feel and comfort of their mattress, but others complain about how it feels for them. If you are contemplating ordering, see below for more specifics that may be helpful.

Symbol's Supportiveness

You may think of supportive mattresses as mostly firm, but when we write about support, we are describing mattresses that support the back independent of firmness. These mattresses do a good job providing support for the average sleeper, but rarely, some customers don't always like the feel.

Edge Support
Most experience these mattresses as having desirable edge support, which what customers want who sit on the edge of the mattress or roll over towards the edge at night.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is useful for discovering if a mattress is evenly supportive. These mattresses are supportive to most sleepers overall, but some folks rarely may experience some discomfort.

Symbol's Durability

Mattresses with lasting support are phenomenal, but difficult to discover. These mattresses are reported by customers to be not as durable as others. That said, some customers may find their mattress lasts longer than average, while other customers may have much faster discomfort. If you are a heavier person, make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Browse Plushbeds Customer Reviews

Excellent choice of mattress

I was looking for a nice mattress, while searching online, I came across this lovely product. I specifically was looking for an organic mattress and finally got it, as it was difficult for me to go to local market to purchase, having it home delivered was great. This mattress has three adjustable comfort layers which makes it a better choice. It is so comfortable for sleeping, now I don't have sleepless night because of bad mattress, as I get complete comfort on this new mattress. This is a organic latex material made with quilted organic cotton. I would surely recommend all my friends to buy this product.

View More Reviews

Browse Symbol Customer Reviews

Symbol Mattress

We purchased our queen matress about a year ago. Loved it at first but now its broke down in the center. The place where u bought it tells me its not in warranty since i didnt buy the box springs with it. WELL I WASNT INFORMED OF THAT WHEN U PURCHASED IT or i would have got the box springs. Now im out 600 dollors on a 5 year warranty mattress. I will tell everyome i know about this. My company i work for purchases all its matresses from these people for campers. NOT ANYMORE

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.