Plushbeds vs Stearns And Foster

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds Up To $1,200 Off & More

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Plushbeds

If you have allergies or are concerned by harmful chemicals, Plushbeds has you covered! They are GreenGuard certified, which means that their mattresses don't have harmful compounds or allergens, which is great for those with chemical sensitivities. They have a wide array of offerings including latex, memory foam, and coil mattresses. With deep sales throughout the year, you may even be able to snag one of these mattresses at a discount.

Stearns And Foster

Stearns and Foster has been around for a while -- and by a while, we are talking over 150 years. It is a luxury name brand mattress and part of the mattress conglomerate Tempur Sealy, of which Tempur-pedic and Sealy brands are also members. Because of the business efficiencies gained in all of those years selling mattresses, there is some serious branding behind them. With luxury craftsmanship and high profile hybrid designs, most customers find pillowy comfort with these mattresses at first. However, over the years, there have also been reports of durability concerns from customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Plushbeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Plushbeds

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Plushbeds: 9.4/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Plushbeds: 9.3/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Plushbeds: 9.2/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Plushbeds: 9.4/10
Stearns And Foster: 6.5/10

Price:
Plushbeds: $549-$3198
Stearns And Foster: $1199-$10799

Plushbeds:
Up To $1,200 Off & More

Stearns And Foster:
Get Yours Now

Plushbeds's Owner Satisfaction

With customer reviews, it is easy to condense benefits and drawbacks. That said, it is sometimes difficult to stay focused with all of the reviews from countless brands. These mattresses have received some mixed emotions from customers. Some are ecstatic about their new mattress, but others are less pleased.

Plushbeds's Supportiveness

Some are happy with the supportiveness of these mattresses, but some others have been dissatisfied. For those that are larger in frame or have tender spines, make sure to do additional reviews before buying.

Edge Support
There are some mixed reports about edge support for these mattresses. Some find these mattresses to have even support, but others felt like there was unevenness.

Plushbeds's Durability

It is extremely important for shoppers to find a durable mattress, but some brands care more about selling their products than focus on long term quality. Luckily, these mattresses are above average when it comes to durability. Most customers are happy with their mattress for 5 to 7 years, but some folks that are heavier may find that there mattress doesn't last as long.

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds:   Up To $1,200 Off & More

Stearns And Foster's Owner Satisfaction

If you are examining this brand, take a look below for more details about these mattresses. They, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers overall. Some customers had positive things to say about their new mattress, but others didn't feel good about the comfort.

Stearns And Foster's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as having above average supportiveness, which is refreshing for those that need a mattress to align the spine. However, there are some reviewers that describe a lack of support for their bodies, so take a look at some of the other reports from customers to make sure your choice is right for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is a useful indicator of resistance and support along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do well here, but heavier folks may experience less than ideal edge support.

Stearns And Foster's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses aren't well loved for their durability. While some sleepers reported feeling comfortable, others talk about problems with comfort over a short duration. If you are considering, make sure to read more reviews and go over the return policies before you buy.

Browse Plushbeds Customer Reviews

Excellent choice of mattress

I was looking for a nice mattress, while searching online, I came across this lovely product. I specifically was looking for an organic mattress and finally got it, as it was difficult for me to go to local market to purchase, having it home delivered was great. This mattress has three adjustable comfort layers which makes it a better choice. It is so comfortable for sleeping, now I don't have sleepless night because of bad mattress, as I get complete comfort on this new mattress. This is a organic latex material made with quilted organic cotton. I would surely recommend all my friends to buy this product.

View More Reviews

Browse Stearns And Foster Customer Reviews

Finally experienced Sleep-full Bliss

Was really considering the new Foam/Gel topped mattresses, just because that is the "new" marketing for mattresses. My wife and I narrowed it down to the Stearns and Foster Reserve Firm and the Sealy Kelburn II. I was so ready for new a mattress as my lower back was always sore each morning. We went back into store and tried the two mattresses and she said I like the Stearns and Foster. I was hoping she'd say the Sealy Hyrbid but I actually felt a traditional style mattress was the best choice. Boy am I glad she chose the Stearns and Foster. THe bed arrived the next day in great condition, we let it air out from the packaging and put on a new mattress protector/topper. She added a little spray of fresh cotton scent to the topper and when we fell into bed that evening, it was bliss. We woke up Sunday morning, actually earlier than we normally do and both said....that is weird, we slept 7 hours and it feels like we slept 10.....and I had no sore back. We just laid there for couple more hours and enjoyed each others company. The Firm mattress is still very soft and with the light topper that carries a bit of filling it, it works perfect for the both of us. I weigh ~180 and the wife is ~120 One of the best purchasing decisions we ever made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.