Plushbeds vs Solstice

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds Up To $1,150 Off - Code SLUMBER50

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Plushbeds

If you have allergies or are concerned by harmful chemicals, Plushbeds has you covered! They are GreenGuard certified, which means that their mattresses don't have harmful compounds or allergens, which is great for those with chemical sensitivities. They have a wide array of offerings including latex, memory foam, and coil mattresses. With deep sales throughout the year, you may even be able to snag one of these mattresses at a discount.

Solstice

Solstice Sleep Products make a variety of hybrid, innerspring, and memory foam mattresses for the US market and acquired Jamison Bedding. Solstice products are predominantly sold in the midwest and in Florida. For those familiar with Solstice, they are known for being price competitive versus other in-store options. However, they have had issues with durability and customer service complaints.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Plushbeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Plushbeds

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Plushbeds: 9.4/10
Solstice: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Plushbeds: 9.3/10
Solstice: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Plushbeds: 9.2/10
Solstice: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Plushbeds: 9.4/10
Solstice: 6.9/10

Price:
Plushbeds: $549-$3198
Solstice: $1495-$2250

Plushbeds:
Up To $1,150 Off - Code SLUMBER50

Solstice:
Get Yours Now

Plushbeds's Owner Satisfaction

Some reviewers report loving these mattresses, but other folks have had different experiences. Although there were good ratings overall, there were also some poor ones. Read on for customer reviews and the specifics.

Plushbeds's Supportiveness

In terms of having lasting supportiveness, these mattresses have mixed signals from customers. Some folks have described them as supportive and report sleeping soundly throughout the night, but others had issues with discomfort. If you are larger than average, you should do added research to make sure you find a match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential attribute for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Some may not find these mattresses to be evenly supportive along the sides and may dip more than usual.

Plushbeds's Durability

We all want a mattress that lasts for a long time, but due to the new products launching often, it can be hard for shoppers to decipher. That said, the customer feedback is clear when you can get at the data. These mattreses last for more than a few years for the average customer. For those that are very active or of heavier builds, these mattresses may be somewhat less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds:   Up To $1,150 Off - Code SLUMBER50

Solstice's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers were very happy with their new mattress, but others reported problems. Despite those that are happy with their selection, this brand has lower satisfaction scores than average. Read on below for more information from customers if you are interested in buying.

Solstice's Supportiveness

Customers have mixed reviews about the support found in these mattresses. Though some customers are happy with their purchase, others have reported discomfort. If this brand is on your short list, make sure to read more about it before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those that like to sit close to the edge of the mattress Others don't mind a slight dip on the side when they sit on the edge. These mattresses are not as supportive overall, so if edge support is very important to you make sure to do some additional research.

Solstice's Durability

In addition to being well supported, having a long lasting mattress is what shoppers are looking for. We all are hopeful our mattress will last a decade or more and stay just as cozy as day one. Unfortunately, not all sleepers have felt that these mattresses were durable enought for them. If you are thinking about buying and using full time, read through the customer reviews and return policies to make sure that you are secure in your purchase.

Browse Plushbeds Customer Reviews

Excellent choice of mattress

I was looking for a nice mattress, while searching online, I came across this lovely product. I specifically was looking for an organic mattress and finally got it, as it was difficult for me to go to local market to purchase, having it home delivered was great. This mattress has three adjustable comfort layers which makes it a better choice. It is so comfortable for sleeping, now I don't have sleepless night because of bad mattress, as I get complete comfort on this new mattress. This is a organic latex material made with quilted organic cotton. I would surely recommend all my friends to buy this product.

View More Reviews

Browse Solstice Customer Reviews

Great product

Great product

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.