Plushbeds vs Shifman

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds Up To $1,150 Off - Code SLUMBER50

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Plushbeds

If you have allergies or are concerned by harmful chemicals, Plushbeds has you covered! They are GreenGuard certified, which means that their mattresses don't have harmful compounds or allergens, which is great for those with chemical sensitivities. They have a wide array of offerings including latex, memory foam, and coil mattresses. With deep sales throughout the year, you may even be able to snag one of these mattresses at a discount.

Shifman

Shifman is a handmade luxury mattress brand that has been around since the last 1800s and has a legacy of elegant design and is found in mattress retailers and at Bloomingdales. Their mattresses are very high priced, usually well over $5,000 to start. Though they are a status symbol for some and boast hand craftsmanship, there are those that find that they provide a bad value for the materials used.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Plushbeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Plushbeds

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Plushbeds: 9.4/10
Shifman: 7.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Plushbeds: 9.3/10
Shifman: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Plushbeds: 9.2/10
Shifman: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Plushbeds: 9.4/10
Shifman: 7.4/10

Price:
Plushbeds: $549-$3198
Shifman: $2,598-$29,783

Plushbeds:
Up To $1,150 Off - Code SLUMBER50

Shifman:
Get Yours Now

Plushbeds's Owner Satisfaction

With customer data, it is easier to understand if a mattress will work for you. However, it can get daunting after looking for reviews from many different products. These mattresses have received some mixed emotions from customers. Some are excited about their new mattress, but others are not very happy.

Plushbeds's Supportiveness

Firmness isn't the same as support. Support is great if it aligns the spine and leads to a healthy night's sleep. Unfortunately, these mattresses have some mixed reception when it comes to support. Most folks find the mattress to be supportive at the beginning, but some folks didn't feel like they were adequately supported over time.

Edge Support
For folks that sit or lay on the edge of their mattress, edge support is essential. At first, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some found it didn't last as well as they would have hoped.

Plushbeds's Durability

Every mattress buyer is looking for a mattress that will continue to sleep comfortably after a decade. Though some factors, like dust mites, are reasons why keeping a mattress for longer than 15 years might not be the best idea, we would all be more comfortable if we knew our mattress would last that long anyway. Customers are pretty content with these mattresses when it comes to their durability. Based on the specs and a majority of the customer feedback, these mattresses should last over 7 years for most, but some have complained about changing feel. If you are a larger person, make sure to do some extra research to make sure that these mattresses will work for your body.

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds:   Up To $1,150 Off - Code SLUMBER50

Shifman's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this brand, learn more about the specifics below. Unfortunately, they get poor ratings from some customers. Some folks were cozy in their new mattress, but others reported trouble getting comfortable.

Shifman's Supportiveness

In terms of support, these mattresses have had some mixed reviews. Some folks have described them as supportive and report sleeping soundly throughout the night, but others had poor comfort. If you are above average in weight, you should take a look at more reviews to make sure you find the right match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of supportive resistance you get on the edge of the mattress and is important for anyone that likes to sit on the side of their bed. Some customers may find that the edge support is not as capable as they would hope.

Shifman's Durability

Mattresses with lasting support are phenomenal, but difficult to discover. These mattresses are not rated well for their longevity by reviewers. That said, some customers may find their mattress lasts longer than average, while other mattresses may break down faster. If you are a heavier individual, read up on your options because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues from some mattresses.

Browse Plushbeds Customer Reviews

Excellent choice of mattress

I was looking for a nice mattress, while searching online, I came across this lovely product. I specifically was looking for an organic mattress and finally got it, as it was difficult for me to go to local market to purchase, having it home delivered was great. This mattress has three adjustable comfort layers which makes it a better choice. It is so comfortable for sleeping, now I don't have sleepless night because of bad mattress, as I get complete comfort on this new mattress. This is a organic latex material made with quilted organic cotton. I would surely recommend all my friends to buy this product.

View More Reviews

Browse Shifman Customer Reviews

I bought my first Shifman Mattress...

I bought my first Shifman Mattress in Bloomdales in 2001. It lasted me over ten years and was only tossed out due to the impossibility of getting such a heavy, well-made mattress down my third floor tenement stairs. I switched brands to my regret and have never gotten the good night's sleep I had with my Shifman. I can't even turn the mattress over because it is a one-sided mattress, something I was unaware of. When this one bites the dust, I'm returning to Shifman. It is a costly product and worth every cent.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.