Personal Comfort vs Zeopedic

Get The Best Black Friday 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Personal Comfort

Personal Comfort is taking on Sleep Number to create a better number bed that can be personalized to your desired firmness. Is Personal Comfort the better bed at a lower price? We think there are many positive attributes, but there are also elements that we aren't so sure about. With problems ranging from durability to technology, we think there may be a reason to steer clear of number beds.

Zeopedic

Zeopedic is taking the discount mattress industry by storm as the mattress-in-a-box choice of Big Lots retailers. With a 10'' profile and cooling gel memory foam on the top layer, Zeopedic has customers asking why should I buy a more expensive mattress? Although customers love the Zeopedic mattress at first, there are some reports that it doesn't hold up to normal use as well as other slightly more expensive options. Read on to get the full story!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Personal Comfort in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Personal Comfort


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Personal Comfort: 7.6/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Personal Comfort: 7.7/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

Price Value:
Personal Comfort: 7.6/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

No Back Pain:
Personal Comfort: 7.4/10
Zeopedic: 6.8/10

Price:
Personal Comfort: $499-$4199
Zeopedic: $239-$599

Personal Comfort:
Get Yours Now

Zeopedic:
Get Yours Now

Personal Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

Customers don't always feel good about these mattresses. Some customers were happy with the way their new mattresse made them feel, but others reported being uncomfortable. Due to this, it is more difficult to predict whether one will work flawlessly for you. Read on to learn more about the specifics to find out if these mattresses will work for you.

Personal Comfort's Supportiveness

Customers have mixed feelings about the lasting support of these mattresses. Though there are some that find these mattresses good for them, if you are larger or have wide hips or shoulders, do some added dilligence before purchasing.

Edge Support
For customers looking for good edge support, some describe these mattresses as having lacking edge support over the short term.

Personal Comfort's Durability

These mattresses may not be as long-living as you'd like. Some sleepers describe issues with durability and comfort over a shorter than average timeline. If you are have a larger body type and are looking for something with lasting support, you may feel good initial comfort, but do a last check on the mattress specifications and return policies before purchasing.

Zeopedic's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were very pleased with their mattresses, but others had issues. Despite those that are happy with their selection, this brand has lower satisfaction scores than average. Read on below for more information about these mattresses.

Zeopedic's Supportiveness

Some have described these mattresses as being supportive, but others have been disappointed with the quality. For those that already have aches and pains, do some added reading to make sure the mattress you buy fits you.

Edge Support
There are mixed signals about edge support on these mattresses. Some feel positive about the mattress supportiveness across the surface, but others felt like there was unevenness.

Zeopedic's Durability

Mattresses that are very durable are great, but difficult to find. Sadly, sleepers don't rate these mattresses well when it comes to durability. That being said, some may provide comfort for years and years, while other customers may have much faster discomfort. If you are bigger in body type, take a look at the reviews before purchasing.

Browse Personal Comfort Customer Reviews

Best bed I have ever slept on - Mike B.

Best bed I have ever slept on. Easily half the price of a Sleep Number and the quality is so much better. The mattress is outstanding and the frame is great too. The frame is actually a Reverie which is another bed company, which I thought was interesting but it is simply perfect. The only complaint is that the website for the company is a little outdated so I had to call my order in. No issues whatsoever though.

View More Reviews

Browse Zeopedic Customer Reviews

SO disappointed - Shannon

I had such high hopes this mattress would be the answer to my back problems and I might actually get a full night's sleep for once. Alas, I was mistaken. I returned this mattress and went with a pillow top Serta.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.