Personal Comfort vs Wolf

Get The Best February 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Personal Comfort

Personal Comfort is taking on Sleep Number to create a better number bed that can be personalized to your desired firmness. Is Personal Comfort the better bed at a lower price? We think there are many positive attributes, but there are also elements that we aren't so sure about. With problems ranging from durability to technology, we think there may be a reason to steer clear of number beds.

Wolf

Wolf is the oldest mattress manufacturer under continuous family ownership in the United States. They are also famous for being the original licensee of the 'Serta' brand for their Serta fouton. They have kept up with the times though with relationships with major discount retailers like JCPenney and Sears. Additionally, they have made in roads to the online space and ship their mattresses in boxes with companies like Amazon and Overstock. They are generally comfortable, but some had issues with customer service and the warranty.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Wolf in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Personal Comfort: 7.6/10
Wolf: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Personal Comfort: 7.7/10
Wolf: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Personal Comfort: 7.6/10
Wolf: 7.9/10

No Back Pain:
Personal Comfort: 7.4/10
Wolf: 7.6/10

Price:
Personal Comfort: $499-$4199
Wolf: $359-$1460

Personal Comfort:
Get Yours Now

Wolf:
Get Yours Now

Personal Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on for more information. Sadly, not all customers review them well overall. Some folks were very comfy in their new beds, but others reported discomfort with the feel.

Personal Comfort's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses may leave something to be desired in terms of lasting support. Though there are some that prefer the feel of these mattresses, others have found these mattresses not to be comfortable. If you like these mattresses, make sure to look at the specifications to make sure it will agree with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely an important indicator to those with mobility concerns. Others don't mind a slight dip on the side when they sit on the edge. Some folks feel strongly about support issues so make sure to do added reading if edge support is an important item for you.

Personal Comfort's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses don't always get love from customers on durability. While some have experienced good performance, others had faster problems than average. Make sure to take a look at the specifications, warranty, and reviews before buying.

Wolf's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper reviews can be hard to understand from a high level -- especially with companies coming in and out of the market quickly. These mattresses, sadly, don't get the highest reception from sleepers. There are still those that love them, but many others have complaints. Research more below to learn about the specifics of the mattresses.

Wolf's Supportiveness

Some customers report that these mattresses are well supported, but some others have been dissatisfied. For those that are of larger body types or require more support for health reasons, make sure to do additional reviews before buying.

Edge Support
There are positive and negatives reported about edge support. Some have been happy with even support throughout the mattress, but others had issues with lumpiness.

Wolf's Durability

Finding a highly durable mattress is great, and when instead our new mattress causes us pain after a year, this is the worst. However, it is much more difficult to find a durable mattress nowadays than in years past. With more choices for us than ever, some brands aren't always investing in quality. When it comes to these mattresses, some sleepers had issues with durability. Durability issues don't happen to everyone, but make sure to read more about the warranty and the return policies.

Browse Personal Comfort Customer Reviews

Best bed I have ever slept on - Mike B.

Best bed I have ever slept on. Easily half the price of a Sleep Number and the quality is so much better. The mattress is outstanding and the frame is great too. The frame is actually a Reverie which is another bed company, which I thought was interesting but it is simply perfect. The only complaint is that the website for the company is a little outdated so I had to call my order in. No issues whatsoever though.

View More Reviews

Browse Wolf Customer Reviews

Fantastic nights sleep on my new mattress!

What a bargain! Wish I could have found such a great mattress and fantastic price a year ago. I would have bought it immediately. I aired out the mattress for 48 hours, set it up on my bed and what a wonderful restful nights sleep I had. If you want a great nights sleep check out the mattress I just bought!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.