Personal Comfort vs White Dove

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Personal Comfort

Personal Comfort is taking on Sleep Number to create a better number bed that can be personalized to your desired firmness. Is Personal Comfort the better bed at a lower price? We think there are many positive attributes, but there are also elements that we aren't so sure about. With problems ranging from durability to technology, we think there may be a reason to steer clear of number beds.

White Dove

White Dove mattress was one of the original innovative hybrid mattress brands in the US. They still focus on hybrid mattresses, but also have added latex foam mattresses to their lineup as well. Selling their mattresses predominantly in PA, OH, IN, and surrounding states, they have stuck to their roots while creating mattresses that are up to the times. Most customers find White Dove mattresses to be high end and quality made, but some folks had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend White Dove in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Personal Comfort: 7.6/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Personal Comfort: 7.7/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Personal Comfort: 7.6/10
White Dove: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Personal Comfort: 7.4/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Price:
Personal Comfort: $499-$4199
White Dove: $497-$1350

Personal Comfort:
Get Yours Now

White Dove:
Get Yours Now

Personal Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be difficult to get at and even harder to understand -- especially with brands trying at all costs to protect their reputation. Customers, sadly, don't give these mattresses as high reception as others in the industry. There are still folks that love their mattresses, but there are many others with complaints. Learn more below to understand the specifics.

Personal Comfort's Supportiveness

Some customers don't like the kind of support these mattresses provide. Though some folks are happy with these mattresses, if you have a wide frame or shoulders, take a look at the mattress specs before buying.

Edge Support
For customers looking for good edge support, some describe these mattresses has having declining edge support.

Personal Comfort's Durability

Customers find that durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We all want it to be just as comfortable at the beginning as it is a decade later. Unfortunately, not all folks have had good things to say about these mattresses in regards to durability. If you are thinking about using this mattress nightly, make sure to review the specs against your body type to make sure it will work for you.

White Dove's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers had mixed things to say about these mattresses. Many folks enjoy their new mattress and are comfy, but there were others that didn't share the good feelings. Make sure to read on for more information on if one of these mattresses will work for you.

White Dove's Supportiveness

A mattress that supports your body is what matters to a healthy spine. If you aren't supported by your bed, a mattress that does better would mean a much deeper sleep for you. Overall, most customers resonate with the supportiveness from these mattresses, but some had issues with them.

Edge Support
Most find the edge support that these mattresses provide to be good, which is welcomed for those that like to sit on the side of the bed. Some that are larger may still experience sagging near the edges.

White Dove's Durability

Mattresses that are durable will stay cozy at least 7 - 12 years based on the materials. Mattresses with springs tend to last longer if they are well made than foam mattresses -- though this is not always the case. That said, mattresses that don't focus on durability will start sagging much faster especially for larger customers. These mattresses get mixed emotions from sleepers. Some describe good comfort, but others have had issues with lasting support.

Browse Personal Comfort Customer Reviews

Best bed I have ever slept on - Mike B.

Best bed I have ever slept on. Easily half the price of a Sleep Number and the quality is so much better. The mattress is outstanding and the frame is great too. The frame is actually a Reverie which is another bed company, which I thought was interesting but it is simply perfect. The only complaint is that the website for the company is a little outdated so I had to call my order in. No issues whatsoever though.

View More Reviews

Browse White Dove Customer Reviews

Best mattres i ever slept on

Best mattres i ever slept on. Great service fron the representative. I would recomend this mattress to everyone

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.