Personal Comfort vs Tulo

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Personal Comfort

Personal Comfort is taking on Sleep Number to create a better number bed that can be personalized to your desired firmness. Is Personal Comfort the better bed at a lower price? We think there are many positive attributes, but there are also elements that we aren't so sure about. With problems ranging from durability to technology, we think there may be a reason to steer clear of number beds.

Tulo

Tulo is a mattress in a box brand by Mattress Firm, which comes in three firmness choices and ships directly to your home. Its entry into the crowded customer-direct market is another example of a big brand making significant investment in the space. They claim the significant differentiator versus other popular memory foam mattress in a box brands is its firmness customization, but with many other mattresses with this attribute, we think the diffentiator here is the price value.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tulo in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tulo

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Personal Comfort: 7.6/10
Tulo: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Personal Comfort: 7.7/10
Tulo: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Personal Comfort: 7.6/10
Tulo: 9.5/10

No Back Pain:
Personal Comfort: 7.4/10
Tulo: 9.3/10

Price:
Personal Comfort: $499-$4199
Tulo: $390-$950

Personal Comfort:
Get Yours Now

Tulo:
Get Yours Now

Personal Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer reviews can be a powerful tool for shoppers. Unfortunately, sleepers don't always feel great about these mattresses. Some are content with the feel and comfort level, but others are not so much. There are more details below to study if you are considering buying.

Personal Comfort's Supportiveness

In terms of support, these mattresses have had some mixed reviews. Some feel like the mattresses provide good comfort, but others didn't feel comfortable while they slept. If you have a wider or heavier frame than average, you may want to do some added digging into reviews to make sure you find the right pick for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is a key item for anyone that likes to sit on the side of their mattress. Some customers may find that the edge support is not as capable as they would hope.

Personal Comfort's Durability

These mattresses may not give the lasting comfort that you are striving to find. Some folks describe issues with feel and longevity over a short horizon. If you are have a larger body type and are looking for something with lasting support, these mattresses may provide good comfort initially, but make sure to do some more research before buying.

Tulo's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to get a sense of which mattresses are best rated by sleepers, but it is not always that clear when browsing online. Based on recent and overall customer reviews online, these mattresses rank very well on customer satisfaction. Although this doesn't necessarily mean that you will love one of these, this provides a solid foundation to look into this brand further. Read on!

Tulo's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the secret to waking up refreshed in the morning. You don't want somehthing that will sag or cause your back to warp. These mattresses do well supporting your spine.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important attributes for those that like sitting on the edge of the mattress. These mattresses offer competitive edge support and prop up sleepers along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun things for reviewers, the bowling ball test shows if a mattress is firm and how even is its supportiveness. If a mattress isn't evenly responsive, some people may experience discomfor if it doesn't work with their body. However, these mattresses are rated well and shouldn't have that issue.

Tulo's Durability

Mattress shoppers are on the hunt for highly durable mattresses. But with companies focusing less on building quality products and more on shipping product, finding a mattress that lasts can be a difficult thing to find. However, even with that being said, these mattresses have some good marks on durability. They should last over 7 years for the average sleeper. If you are bigger than average, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Check the Prices For Tulo:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Personal Comfort Customer Reviews

Best bed I have ever slept on - Mike B.

Best bed I have ever slept on. Easily half the price of a Sleep Number and the quality is so much better. The mattress is outstanding and the frame is great too. The frame is actually a Reverie which is another bed company, which I thought was interesting but it is simply perfect. The only complaint is that the website for the company is a little outdated so I had to call my order in. No issues whatsoever though.

View More Reviews

Browse Tulo Customer Reviews

My kid loves this bed

Bought awhile back for my daughter who had a basic box spring mattress. She loves it!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.