Personal Comfort vs Tuft And Needle

Get an Instant Discount for Tuft And Needle Get Up To $250 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Personal Comfort

Personal Comfort is taking on Sleep Number to create a better number bed that can be personalized to your desired firmness. Is Personal Comfort the better bed at a lower price? We think there are many positive attributes, but there are also elements that we aren't so sure about. With problems ranging from durability to technology, we think there may be a reason to steer clear of number beds.

Tuft And Needle

Tuft and Needle made a big splash in the mattress industry when it offered one of the lowest cost all-foam mattresses in a box directly to customers. As one of the earliest players in the mattress-in-a-box space, they've elaborated on their initial concept with two more innovative designs: The Mint and The Hybrid, which provide high quality, superbly pressure-relieving offerings. With their three mattresses and 100,000s of positive reviews, customers have spoken in approval of T&N.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tuft And Needle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tuft And Needle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Personal Comfort: 7.6/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Personal Comfort: 7.7/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.5/10

Price Value:
Personal Comfort: 7.6/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Personal Comfort: 7.4/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.3/10

Price:
Personal Comfort: $499-$4199
Tuft And Needle: $350-$1570

Personal Comfort:
Get Yours Now

Tuft And Needle:
Get Up To $250 Off

Personal Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

Not all sleepers like these mattresses. Some sleepers report feeling satisfaction with their new bed, but others not so much. Therefore, it is more difficult to estimate if one of these will work perfectly for you. Read on below to learn more and to hear from customers to see if one will work for you.

Personal Comfort's Supportiveness

These mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on support. Though there are some that prefer the feel of these mattresses, others have reported discomfort. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, take a look at the specs to make sure it will work for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those that like to sit close to the edge of the mattress Some folks, however, don't report it being as large of an issue for them. These mattresses are not as supportive overall, so if edge support is very important to you make sure to do some additional research.

Personal Comfort's Durability

Everyone wants to find a mattress that will last over a decade, and when instead our new mattress causes us pain after a year, this is the worst. That said, finding a mattress that is comfortable and durable is really hard these days. With the crazy amount of choices now, some companies are focused more on capturing mind-share and sacrificing quality. In terms of these mattresses, some sleepers report durability concerns. Not every customer experiences durability problems, but do some extra reading to make sure that your choice works for your body.

Tuft And Needle's Owner Satisfaction

Getting input from customers is a great way to shorten your list of potential mattresses to look at. Customers review these mattresses highly, but some didn't like the feel as much. Found below are customer reviews and more specific information on the feel -- study on!

Tuft And Needle's Supportiveness

You may think of supportive mattresses as mostly firm, but when we write about support, we are describing mattresses that support the back independent of firmness. Most reviewers would describe these mattresses as providing good support, but some have limited complaints about feel.

Edge Support
These mattresses have good quality edge support, which what customers want who sit on the edge of the mattress or roll away from the middle of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on different parts of a mattress, you can measure how well a mattress will support the spine. These mattresses do a good job overall, but you should do additional research if you have a larger or smaller than average body type.

Tuft And Needle's Durability

Longevity of comfort is one of the most important factors in selecting a new mattress. Even though there are some factors, like dust mites, that mean having a mattress for 15 or 20 years isn't the best, we all hope we can find a mattress that can last that long. Reviewers agree that these mattresses do fairly well when it comes to durability. Most sleepers will be comfortable with these mattresses over 7 years, but some had issues with the feel. If you are a larger person and concerned about durability, make sure to read the reviews before selecting.

Get an Instant Discount for Tuft And Needle:   Get Up To $250 Off

Browse Personal Comfort Customer Reviews

Best bed I have ever slept on - Mike B.

Best bed I have ever slept on. Easily half the price of a Sleep Number and the quality is so much better. The mattress is outstanding and the frame is great too. The frame is actually a Reverie which is another bed company, which I thought was interesting but it is simply perfect. The only complaint is that the website for the company is a little outdated so I had to call my order in. No issues whatsoever though.

View More Reviews

Browse Tuft And Needle Customer Reviews

The upgrades to the Mint mattress

The upgrades to the Mint mattress addresses the few weaknesses of the standard T and N mattress. We have been extremely satisfied with both of them and have begun giving them to our kids

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.