Personal Comfort vs Tempurpedic

Get an Instant Discount for Tempurpedic Click Here for $10 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Personal Comfort

Personal Comfort is taking on Sleep Number to create a better number bed that can be personalized to your desired firmness. Is Personal Comfort the better bed at a lower price? We think there are many positive attributes, but there are also elements that we aren't so sure about. With problems ranging from durability to technology, we think there may be a reason to steer clear of number beds.

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer and a household name in the mattress industry. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With the reputation of starting the memory foam mattress movement, Tempur-Pedic has a legacy to live up to, and with a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper -- there is a lot to be said for this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tempurpedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tempurpedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Personal Comfort: 7.6/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Personal Comfort: 7.7/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Personal Comfort: 7.6/10
Tempurpedic: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Personal Comfort: 7.4/10
Tempurpedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Personal Comfort: $499-$4199
Tempurpedic: $1599-$8398

Personal Comfort:
Get Yours Now

Tempurpedic:
Get $10 Off From Us

Personal Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding how customers feel about mattresses can be a great guiding force for shoppers. Customers, sadly, don't always have positive remarks about these mattresses. Some have immediate comfort, but othere have complaints. If you are considering buying, there are more details about mattress specifics below.

Personal Comfort's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best in terms of support. Though there are some who like the response of these mattresses, others don't like how they work with their body. If you are thinking about this mattress, make sure that it works for your body before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is a popular measure for those that like to sit on the edge of their mattress. Some folks, however, don't report it being as large of an issue for them. These mattresses are not as supportive overall, so if edge support is very important to you make sure to do some additional research.

Personal Comfort's Durability

These mattresses may not last as long as you'd hope. Over a shorter than average time period, some sleepers have had issues with durability and feel. If you have a larger body frame and are hoping for something with longevity, you may feel good initial comfort, but do a last check on the mattress specifications and return policies before purchasing.

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

Reading online reviews and getting a sense of how people feel is a great way to figure out if a company is going to be a good fit for you. Overall, these mattresses are rated well by customers, but there are some that had a negative experience. Do some looking below into the mattress specifications to see if it will work for you.

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

Mattresses that provide support are oftentimes called firm, but when we mention support, we're talking about materials that properly align the body. These mattresses do a good job providing support for the average sleeper, but there is the occasional complaint about the feel.

Edge Support
Most experience these mattresses as having desirable edge support, which the preference of those who sit on the side of the bed or roll away from the middle of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure if mattresses are good at providing support to the spine. These mattresses are above average in providing support, but there are a rare few who report feeling some discomfort.

Tempurpedic's Durability

Having a long lasting mattress is essential to everyone, but because mattress brands are launching so quickly, it is often hard for shoppers to learn. That said, the data on the materials used, tests performed, and customer reviews can be a good guide to estimate longevity. These mattresses are fairly durable for the average sleeper. Some who are larger may find their mattress to be less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Tempurpedic:   Get $10 Off From Us

Browse Personal Comfort Customer Reviews

Best bed I have ever slept on - Mike B.

Best bed I have ever slept on. Easily half the price of a Sleep Number and the quality is so much better. The mattress is outstanding and the frame is great too. The frame is actually a Reverie which is another bed company, which I thought was interesting but it is simply perfect. The only complaint is that the website for the company is a little outdated so I had to call my order in. No issues whatsoever though.

View More Reviews

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Great Mattress!!

I received the mattress a few days ago, and after 24 hours, it has been some great sleep! The mattress itself is a bit on the firm side, but I have read that it will soften up, which is good.
It feels wonderful and is a great buy! I am so glad I went with this instead of the Tempurpedic or iComfort...Saved quite a bit! Overall, I am satisfied. The mattress came rolled up and vacuum sealed, so there was a slight odor, but that dissipated within 24 hours. The bed says, BedBoss on the side of it also. I'm excited to get to sleep in this weekend on it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.