Personal Comfort vs Sherwood Bedding

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Personal Comfort

Personal Comfort is taking on Sleep Number to create a better number bed that can be personalized to your desired firmness. Is Personal Comfort the better bed at a lower price? We think there are many positive attributes, but there are also elements that we aren't so sure about. With problems ranging from durability to technology, we think there may be a reason to steer clear of number beds.

Sherwood Bedding

Sherwood Bedding Group makes a variety of mattress brands including Sherwood Bedding, Lumina, and Encore that are innerspring, pocketed coil, and hybrid mattresses. They also make Evosleep and Dunlopillo, which are memory foam and latex options. You may find these mattresses in local retailers such as Mattress Firm. Folks describe them as comfy in store, but may experience durability issues once at home.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sherwood Bedding in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Personal Comfort: 7.6/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Personal Comfort: 7.7/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Price Value:
Personal Comfort: 7.6/10
Sherwood Bedding: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Personal Comfort: 7.4/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.9/10

Price:
Personal Comfort: $499-$4199
Sherwood Bedding: $600-$2,400

Personal Comfort:
Get Yours Now

Sherwood Bedding:
Get Yours Now

Personal Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer reviews can be a powerful tool for shoppers. Customers, sadly, don't always have positive remarks about these mattresses. Some feel snug and comfortable, but others feel discomfort. There are more details below to study if you are considering buying.

Personal Comfort's Supportiveness

These mattresses don't fit the needs of everyone in terms of support. Though some folks like the feel of these mattresses, others have reported discomfort. If you are looking at this brand, make sure to do additional research on how it will work for your body type before purchasing.

Edge Support
Overall, edge support is extremely important to those with mobility issues. Some folks, however, don't report it being as large of an issue for them. Edge support in these mattresses may not be excellent so make sure to do added research if it is important for you.

Personal Comfort's Durability

Finding a mattress with long lasting comfort is awesome, but difficult. Unfortunately, customers don't tend to rate these mattresses well in terms of durability. That being said, some may provide comfort for years and years, while other customers may have much faster discomfort. If you have a wider frame than average, make sure to do some more research because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues.

Sherwood Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Not all customers report feeling good about these mattresses. Some sleepers were unhappy with the comfort, but others were really pleased. Therefore, it is hard to understand if one of these will keep you totally comfortable. Do additional research below to learn from customers if one of these will work for you.

Sherwood Bedding's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not offer the kind of lasting support that most customers expect. Though some customers are pleased with these mattresses, if you have a wide frame or shoulders, take a look at the mattress specs before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are excited about getting good edge support, some describe these mattresses as having lacking edge support over the short term.

Sherwood Bedding's Durability

Unfortunately, not everyone rates thair mattresses well in terms of longevity. While some folks describes them as comfortable for them, others talk about problems with comfort over a short duration. Take a look at the specifications of the mattress, warranty, and return policies before buying if you are considering.

Browse Personal Comfort Customer Reviews

Best bed I have ever slept on - Mike B.

Best bed I have ever slept on. Easily half the price of a Sleep Number and the quality is so much better. The mattress is outstanding and the frame is great too. The frame is actually a Reverie which is another bed company, which I thought was interesting but it is simply perfect. The only complaint is that the website for the company is a little outdated so I had to call my order in. No issues whatsoever though.

View More Reviews

Browse Sherwood Bedding Customer Reviews

Love This Mattress

This is such a great mattress. We found it at the local mattress firm and couldn't be more pleased.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.