Personal Comfort vs Purasleep

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Personal Comfort

Personal Comfort is taking on Sleep Number to create a better number bed that can be personalized to your desired firmness. Is Personal Comfort the better bed at a lower price? We think there are many positive attributes, but there are also elements that we aren't so sure about. With problems ranging from durability to technology, we think there may be a reason to steer clear of number beds.

Purasleep

Purasleep is an affordable online mattress company popular on Amazon for selling memory foam mattresses. Their foams are CertiPUR-US certified not to offgas and they offer different firmness options for various budgets. Most customers find their mattresses comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Purasleep in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Personal Comfort: 7.6/10
Purasleep: 8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Personal Comfort: 7.7/10
Purasleep: 8.1/10

Price Value:
Personal Comfort: 7.6/10
Purasleep: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Personal Comfort: 7.4/10
Purasleep: 8.1/10

Price:
Personal Comfort: $499-$4199
Purasleep: $249-$2549

Personal Comfort:
Get Yours Now

Purasleep:
Get Yours Now

Personal Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be sometimes difficult to find and make sense of -- especially with companies coming in and out of the market quickly. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers versus competitors. There are still customers that are very satisfied, but many others who are not. Read on to understand the specifics of the mattresses.

Personal Comfort's Supportiveness

In terms of supportiveness, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some customers feel comfortable and well supported, but others didn't feel great after a night's sleep. If you are someone who is above average in weight or has wide shoulders or hips, you should do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is a key item for anyone that likes to sit on the side of their mattress. Unfortunately, some may experience dipping while putting weight on the edges of these mattresses.

Personal Comfort's Durability

Sleepers note that durability is one of the most important factors to them. We all wish our mattress will last a decade or more and still provide us with cozy comfort. However, sadly these mattresses are not rated very well by sleepers on longevity and some have experienced issues after only a short time. If you are considering purchasing as your full time mattress, read the reviews to make sure it will work with your body before buying.

Purasleep's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses received mixed reviews from sleepers. Many sleepers report feeling comfortable with their decision and enjoy their new mattress, but there were others that didn't share the good feelings. Read about the mattress specifics and browse customer reviews in the section below.

Purasleep's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses have above average supportiveness, which is hopeful for those that are looking for something to align their spine at night. However, there are some reviewers that describe a lack of support for their bodies, so do some extra research to ensure that your choice works with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of how well the mattress supports weight on the sides. These mattresses offer good supportiveness for most, but some that are heavier may experience some softness.

Purasleep's Durability

Finding a mattress that is highly durable can save you loads of money. But, as companies focus more on making money, everything from clothes to bedding degrades faster. Customers give mixed ratings when it comes to the longevity of these mattresses. Each mattress is different in how it affects you individually and may feel comfortable for you for years, but others have reported not being so lucky. Do some additional research on your mattress choice to make sure it fits with your body.

Browse Personal Comfort Customer Reviews

Best bed I have ever slept on - Mike B.

Best bed I have ever slept on. Easily half the price of a Sleep Number and the quality is so much better. The mattress is outstanding and the frame is great too. The frame is actually a Reverie which is another bed company, which I thought was interesting but it is simply perfect. The only complaint is that the website for the company is a little outdated so I had to call my order in. No issues whatsoever though.

View More Reviews

Browse Purasleep Customer Reviews

This bed was perfect and everything I'd hoped it would be

This bed was perfect and everything I'd hoped it would be... at first. After having if for a few months it seems like it's wore down in the middle of the bed where I tend to lay more often. If I try to lay on the edges I just roll to the center. It seemed to good to be true at first, but I don't think they're built to last.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.