Performasleep vs Zenhaven

Get The Best July 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Performasleep

PerformaSleep™ is a mattress maker that ships a mattress in a box that focuses on helping athletes and the highly active have a better night sleep so that they can recover properly. They use an all-foam design with the addition of technologies like copper-infused foam. Overall, their customers have good things to say about PerformaSleep.

Zenhaven

Zenhaven is another brand by the factory-direct Saatva brand, which has done very well with their Saatva and Loom and Leaf brands. The Zenhaven mattress is an all-natural alternative with high-end materials like organic wool and 100% Talalay latex. What's more incredible: the pricepoint is much more affordable than major retailer varieties of the same quality, which is why it is such a great find for eco-conscious shoppers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Zenhaven in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Zenhaven

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Performasleep: 8.9/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Performasleep: 9/10
Zenhaven: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Performasleep: 9.1/10
Zenhaven: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Performasleep: 8.9/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Price:
Performasleep: $525-$975
Zenhaven: $1299-$2499

Performasleep:
Get Yours Now

Zenhaven:
Get Yours Now

Performasleep's Owner Satisfaction

By reading customer reviews, you can pinpoint the right mattresses for you. These mattresses are rated very well by customers, but there were some that weren't as comfortable. Below is a list of customer reviews and information about the feel of the mattresses -- study on!

Performasleep's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well with support vs many other competitors. They offer the support needed to align the vertebrae and customers feel good levels of comfort while sleeping. Customers describe that these mattresses are supportive and and don't report loss of support over the short term.

Edge Support
Edge support is important when you are sitting or lying close to the side and wish having supportive balance all the way to the edge. These mattresses do a good job providing edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good for measuring firmness and support throughout the mattress. These mattresses are resilient across the mattress and offer an even firmness throughout.

Performasleep's Durability

Longevity is key to budget-conscious mattress shoppers. However, with brands fighting over profits, it isn't always a clear story for customers. Luckily, with data from customers and material craftsmanship, these mattresses should do well with longevity and last more than 5 years for most sleepers. But, some folks who are heavier may experience some loss of longevity.

Zenhaven's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers report feeling very comfortable and satisfied with these mattresses, which means when we did a statistical look at the current data from customers across the net, we found these mattresses were ranked highly. This provides a good foundation to look deeper into this brand -- read on for more specifics and customer reviews.

Zenhaven's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer a good amount of support Customers describe their shoulders and hips are well supported while their backs are aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also keep things competitive in regards to edge support, which is how good a mattress is supportive along the sides. For folks that like to dangle their feet over the edge of their mattress, these mattresses won't contour too much under your weight.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball can be used as a good indicator of firmness, and it can also provide information on how the mattress firmness changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it can show if there is even resistance or if some areas sag. Based on this, these mattresses do well in their supportive eveness.

Zenhaven's Durability

Everyone who is looking for a mattress is looking for one that will last. However, with some companies focusing more on profits and less on quality, it can be a tough prospect to find a mattress that lasts. Luckily, these mattresses have high ratings for durability. For the average sized sleeper, they will last 7 - 12 years. Those that are bigger or use their mattress more than 8 hours every night may find that their mattress is slightly less durable.

Browse Performasleep Customer Reviews

Best choice ever! - Kimberlee S.

I was a little hesitant in buying this mattress not knowing how it would feel. But I went for it and am now recovering and sleeping the best I ever had! It’s a must buy!

View More Reviews

Browse Zenhaven Customer Reviews

My new happy place

After sleeping on a very worn but beloved traditional mattress for 15 years and trying to be more eco-conscious and not taken by the big-box mattress stores that have popped up seemingly everywhere, my husband and I took a chance on the Zenhaven King. I was sold the minute I laid eyes (and my back) on it but my husband thought the Plush Soft side was a little too soft and while supportive, not firm enough for his back issues. So we flipped (actually rolled it over) to the Gentle Firm side and all is well in the universe. Flipping the mattress took our sleep experience to a new level. He is now talking about purchasing the Lineal Adjustable Base as well and I really want to try the pillows. The only thing that was a bit of an issue was that the mattress is designed to be used without a box-spring, which lowers the bed height significantly. Husband is 6'2 and I am 5'8. The bed was too low to easily get on without flopping so we are using our box-springs under the mattress to regain the height until we purchase the Adjustable Lineal Base. The customer service reps were very helpful and patient with our many questions and there was absolutely no pressure to buy. Considering the risk involved in purchasing something like this sight-unseen, this was by far one of the best decisions we have made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.